lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Saving for a trip...

I never really bothered to ever "revise" portions of my diary. I was looking about today and noticed that a few things were horribly out of date.

Can you believe I still had COUGH-ass-hole-COUGH Brad listed as my best friend?

Yup, it was time to change that!

I've got some good news to bring forth today. Just a little bit ago I got a phone call from the other job I was looking into. I start this week. It's only for Thursday's and Friday's when I am not working my other job. I just wanted to pick up some more hours during the week.

Now the only thing that's left is to find a job for the weekends.

John doesn't really want me to work weekends, but I do. It would be nice to save up some cash, then maybe one day we could afford something nice like a vacation.

I've never been anywhere good. I've been to Toronto a couple of times, and I went to Detroit twice. Once while I was in grade school for the zoo, and the other time to see a Bush concert. But that was in 1995.

I want to go somewhere other than my front porch.

Like Jamacia. Or somewhere I can drink til the sun comes up on a lounger chair on the beach with a friggin' umbrella in my glass.

My Mom went to Jamacia in the 80's. My sister Barb won a trip from the local radio station. 6 nights, 7 days. Everything PAID! And she gave the trip to my Mom because she was too scared to fly.

My Mom brought hermit crabs back in a jar. They were cute.

One crawled out of the aquarium and landed on the heat register and died. A few days later the other one followed.

Crab suicide. A sun tan turned deadly.

I have a goal. By 2005 I want to have enough money saved for a vacation. By then, I think I am going to need 2.

HA

-Tina

3:53 p.m. - 2003-01-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes