lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Huston...We have tension...

John and I are offically living together. Which means we moved him out of his apartment this weekend.

Now we have a problem.

I don't know if it's the fact that I now know that I can't just ship him home when we get on eachothers nerves, or we are just both really scared that this whole moving in thing is going to turn sour.

But there is definatly tension.

It could also be the fact that now Feburary is coming up fast and that only leaves us a month to find a place. We are having no luck what so ever.

I guess it's time to crack down.

We need a place to move into...Down by the river in a cardboard box isn't really appealing.

--

I just hope this tension passes quick.

The Bucs won the Super Bowl! I did a happy dance =)

For the sixth year in a row, I picked the winning team. Next year I am placing money on it!

--

Becky and I went out Friday. It was the first time since the halloween party that we hung out.

We went for lunch at Montana's. The food was great! Paying for it was the hard part. $30 for lunch, one person! Ouch! I felt guilty for spending that much on feeding my face. I figured it this way, it's not often that I go out, and it's not often I have a friend to go out with.

After our meal we drove about the City. Just talking and laughing. We stopped off at one of Becky's friends and hung out there for a bit. We came back to my house and decided to go out to the movies. We went and seen Just Married. I swear they fast forwarded my life (when I get married) and made a movie out of it. I see it all happening.

John agrees, it is us for sure.

Once we left the movies John and I went out for a bite to eat, since it was such a long time since he or I had ate. Then we called it a night and came home.

I had a good time, it's about time that I had a good time.

It was nice to hang out with friends again. With work and a life I don't get to do that very often.

I'm tired now, I think I am going to crawl into bed with John and try to get some sleep before the alarm blares.

-Tina

2:10 a.m. - 2003-01-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes