lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Did I lather, rinse, repeat?

You know your tired when:

1) This should have been my first clue...working 14 hours.

2) When I came home I fell asleep at the computer.

3) Knowing that, when I woke up I shouldn't have went and taken a bath.

4) In nice warm water.

5) In any water.

I woke up at 4 a.m. in a tub full of freezing water. My feet, hands and nipples were water logged. A 4 hour nap in the tub. Geeze!

Instead of breaking our job up we tackled all in one shot. Although it was nice to be done at 10 p.m. I don't think I will do it again. My feet burned when I took my shoes off. 14 hours is a long day being on these things. If I were my feet I would have hopped off my ankles and walked out of there after 8 hours.

It was long, but...It was nice to come home and know that the job was done.

Most Tuesday's we work in the morning from 4-6 hours and then we go back in for another 6-12 hours, just depends on the job. We only get a few hours of break in between to come home and do our thing then we go back in. Sometimes I think it's harder trying to tell your body to stay awake after it's use to going to bed at a normal hour. When it's 5 a.m. and you see there is still hours ahead of you, you just want to crawl under a rock and never be seen again.

So, it was nice in a way...But it all comes down to my poor little feet.

Really I have no room to complain. John was put on the day shift because of the injury to his wrist. He went in for his 8.5 hr shift and was told to go back in for midnights. Poor guy. I felt bad for him, he looked so tired.

I haven't had a chance to talk with him yet, I won't wake him up until he gets up. I just hope work was easy on him.

I've got a million little things to do before I go back to work...

So, I better stop typing right?

I wonder if in the midst of my sleep...Did I lather, rinse, repeat?

-Tina

2:02 p.m. - 2003-01-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes