lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Five for Fighting - Superman \"OUR SONG\"

Five for Fighting - Superman...

I can�t stand to fly

I�m not that naive

I�m just out to find

The better part of me

I�m more than a bird�I�m more than a plane

More than some pretty face beside a train

It�s not easy to be me

Wish that I could cry

Fall upon my knees

Find a way to lie

About a home I�ll never see

It may sound absurd�but don�t be naive

Even Heroes have the right to bleed

I may be disturbed�but won�t you concede

Even Heroes have the right to dream

It�s not easy to be me

Up, up and away�away from me

It�s all right�You can all sleep sound tonight

I�m not crazy�or anything�

I can�t stand to fly

I�m not that naive

Men weren�t meant to ride

With clouds between their knees

I�m only a man in a silly red sheet

Digging for kryptonite on this one way street

Only a man in a funny red sheet

Looking for special things inside of me

It�s not easy to be me.

Did you know that this song was the first song that John and I listened to together?

It was the first time that I ever hear it. I wondered who it was by so I called the radio station during a comercial during the hockey game. The DJ that answered told me it was "Five for Fighting". He asked if I knew what Five for Fighting meant, I said "no"...DUH! I am a Canadian, who at that time was watching the sport and I didn't have a clue. 5 minutes for a fighting penalty in the game of hockey. I probably will never forget that song because of the fact I felt like an ass afterwards. And because I downloaded it when it became "our" song and have listened to it about a million times since then.

I still get those fuzzy butterflies in my tummy when I hear it.

It was on a CD that John burnt and we listened to in the car the first time he kissed me at a red light, and the first time that he put his hand on mine while driving.

I bet he dosen't know that. And if there is a possibility that he does, I bet he didn't think I rememberd.

I've been trying to think of a Valentines gift that wont take money. Since I am going to try and squueze every last penny in our budget, we wont have the moolah for big gifts. I'm thinking about making a CD with all our favorite songs on it. You know all those slow, sappy and gushy songs that put you in the mood for lovin'? And writing him a nice letter.

I might even make a few hearts and attach them to various body parts...

This Valentines day could be fun.

I wonder what he has up his sleeve?

I don't need any chocolates. I'm still waiting for the 60 pounds of yummy assorted chocolates from Christmas to make my ass their forever home.

I hope it's just something simple. He has a way of trying to out do himself.

No wonder I love the guy...

I have so much fun with him.

Oh, I found my most favorite entry about John. Finally, after searching forever.

For John with all my love

I think that had to be the most beautiful thing I have ever written.

Only because I have a beautiful man to write about.

I miss him.

Somedays I wish he didn't work midnights.

I am leaving an interesting note on his pillow tonight.

It reads:

John

I love you!! If you aren't too tired when you get home from work, you can wake me up to have breakfast. By the way-- I changed my name to "BREAKFAST". HAHAHAHA. No, really...If you want to wake me up, you can. If not I will see you when you wake up. Love Always; Tina

Hope he gets the hint.

Night!

-Tina

5:36 a.m. - 2003-01-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes