lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Things just aren't what they use to be...

They just don't make keyboards like they use to.

I had a computer from about the same time as the dinosaurs roamed the earth. I love the keyboard, my keys are noisy when I type and the letter are spaced out just the way I like them.

The problem is the keys are dirty and they are quite loud for when Johnny is sleeping. Since we have the computer in the bedroom, this is a problem when he is sleeping and I'm jamming away on the letters.

I want a quiet touch keyboard, it just makes sense. But all the new boards out there have the "space saver" idea in mind, so the keys are stuck right close together.

Try this: Take a hotdog and tape it to your fingers. Then try to type fast and accurate. It's not going to happen.

Now imagine me with my ball-park-frank-plump-when-you-cook-em' fingers on one of those space saver keyboards.

I went to two stores and scoped them out, none were for us fat fingered people. Oh sure there were some nice ones, but none that weren't going to pose a problem for my porkers.

Then again, when we do move the computer won't be located in our bedroom either. John just may have to live with me clacking my keys for another month or so.

That brings me to our apartment search. It's not going well. Again we are pushing for another month here, not that we want to stay but there is nothing on the market right now, no one wants to move in the middle of a snow storm.

And a snow storm is what we are getting.

It's been snowing for 2 days now. It's hasen't really accumlated to much, but it's still a pain.

We live on a unknown side street that never gets treated with salt or the plow. While everyone else can get out of their driveway we have to shovel for two hours and salt the ashpalt.

Thank goodness we don't really have to travel tonight. We just need to venture out later to pick up some smokes, and it's not that far. If I am feeling spunky I might suggest walking.

I have to go in early to work tomorrow. It's a bummer. It means that I have to get up an hour earlier so I can call a taxi to cart me to work. I was told that it's going to be a long day. Oh joy!

That's it for me.

I need to go eat something.

-Tina

6:15 p.m. - 2003-02-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes