lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

They said I didn't have to work...I ended up there anyway.

Just when I thought I was safe, I wasn't.

Once Tracey called and told me that the job that was supposed to come in didn't, I believed that I could take a nap with no interruptions.

I laid on the bed next to John, I gave him a little kiss on the forehead and then with both my teddies wrapped in my arms, I went to sleep. Just to hear not more than an hour later...

John: "Tina, I heard the phone ringing, there's messages, maybe you should check them".

Tina: "GRUMBLE, give me the phone".

<> (me dialing the phone to check messages)

Roy: "Hi Tina!, give me a call when you get this message concering work".

Tina: "GRUMBLE"

<> (me dialing work)

Tina: "Roy? You just called?".

Roy: "Tina, they lied to us, the job just got here. Can you come in as soon as possible?"

Tina: "Ugh, yeah. I wanna grab a shower and then I will be in".

Roy: (being the smart ass that he is) "How do you rate? Every time I try to grab a shower the water goes through my hands".

Tina: "Bye Roy".

So I went into work.

I really wasn't in the mood to go. I mean, I was sleeping peacefully.

John and I went and took a shower and then headed off to work. That's one nice thing about my workplace, they love me and they love John. Since John is a nice guy and helps me out they put him on payroll too. When we need an extra person, if John wants a little cash, he to can come in and get paid. That's what he did tonight.

We stopped off at Burger King for a bite to eat, we were both starving. We went drive thru and just mowed at work.

It was busy, but not insanely busy like I thought. We had our hardest time during set up. After all the bugs were out of both the machines we began to run smoothly.

We didn't finish the whole job, that we will do in the morning. Problem is, now I can't sleep. I've got a very husky cough that's really hurting my throat. My nose is dripping less, but this cough is irratating.

I better try and get some sleep though, just because we are figuring that the job will run nice and smooth, dosen't mean it will.

Oh, and I am taking a break for the weekend. I will not be writing because John and I are spending the weekend focusing on eachother.

Make sure you tell me just how much you miss me while I'm gone.

Take care and have a fantabulos weekend.

-Tina

3:05 a.m. - 2003-02-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes