lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

5 days??? We must be mental.

I could be moving in 5 days. 5 days people! Son of a guff I need to get packing.

We will make up our mind tomorrow, but I think I am pretty set on the place we looked at tonight. It's not the "BEST" place in the world, but it suits John and I just fine. Me and my crafty side could break loose and do wonders for that place.

Ohhhh, I hope John liked it as much as I did.

We viewed two in the same building. The first we looked at was a one bedroom, with only one window in the whole place, I like sunlight, I need windows, so that place just didn't suit me. Then we looked at the two bedroom. Yeah, it had Tina written all over it. Nooooo, not like spray paint on the wall or anything...

It has windows in all of the rooms. It has a more open concept design to it. The one bedroom doesn't have a door, it's all open, it would be a great place to convert to a computer/office room. But it's not all smiles and sunshine in there, it does have it's downfalls. There is no laundry facility, which means we would have to track our laundry down the street, which isn't much of a problem, we could live with it. Another thing is, there are some peices of carpet missing and replace by a mismatched chunk stuck in. I guess we could put a peice of furniture over it. Or, yank the carpet right out, that would be something to discuss to the landlord.

We have a few more to look at tomorrow before me make up or minds. Either way we are aiming to be packing up and moving out of here for the weekend.

It's the best think to do right now.

That's all for me, I have to work in the morning so I better put my butt to bed.

-Tina

11:04 p.m. - 2003-02-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes