lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Income tax season SUCKS!

I'm beggining to really hate tax season.

I'm really starting to hate the fact that I am old enough to have to deal with the Government of Canada's taxation bull.

Maybe that's why it's been since 1999 since I last file for income tax. Ha.

Anyway, 2 weeks ago, I decide that it's time to catch up on my taxes. Since I am "low income" they don't bother me, since they know they have to ship out a payment and not bring one in.

I called the Canada customs and revenue agency and tell them that I need my statement of income since 1999. This dosen't seem to be a problem, and she sets me up over the phone. She says "it will take 3 to 5 buisness days to get to you". Yeah right.

10 buisness days later...I get the wrong thing. You do good work Canada! *grumble*

So, I just wasted 10 days waiting for the wrong thing to show up at my door. Now I have to get dressed and get my ass downtown before the office closes in mid-day traffic. Ugh!

You know I'll be flipping the bird to someone out there today.

I'm going to let Johnny sleep for another hour or so, it should give us time to get down there and get the right papers. I should have done it in the first place, but didn't. Stupid me.

I made some more calls to apartments today. No luck. No one answers the phone! Hello...But wouldn't you have more of a chance at renting your place if you had someone answer the phone. Here's another thought, call them back when they leave messages.

Maybe it's because I sound like a half man/half woman when I am placing these calls, ya know from being sick. I am feeling better, but my voice is still, well...

Do this:(don't actually do this, maybe just imagine it. I don't need osme sort of law suit on my hands) take a butter knife out of your kitchen drawer. Insert it in your mouth all the way to the back of your throat. Then just scrape it along the inside for about 12 hours or so. Try to talk. That's what I'm sounding like.

Gosh, they probably think I am a crazy axe murderer.

Maybe John should call. Hehe.

We got our info package in the mail for the Dodge SX 2.0. What a sweet looking car! It's the one we are looking at buyng. If you want to check it out go here.

Once we have a place, and John's contract gets settled, we will figure out if we can afford it. Which I think we should be able to, if I've dont the math correctly we'll be saving about $20 a month, but paying $30 more for insurance. But it's a BRAND NEW car, well worth it, instead of this hunk-o-junk car we are dealing with now.

I shouldn't have said that, Bertha has been good to us, and if she dies out now, we are totally screwed. Long live Bertha!

That's about it, I need to take a shower and look decent to go deal with the Government of Canada. What joy!

-Tina

1:42 p.m. - 2003-02-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes