lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's been a weird day...

What a weird day.

It started last night, I stayed up way past my bed time. When I did try to go to bed I was overcome by incredible heart burn.

Needless to say, it was hell trying to sleep.

I took a pepcid, and then forced myself to down a glass of alka-seltzer. I felt a little better and finally beat it enough that I could sleep. By this time it was after 4. Yes, 4 in the morning.

Most days this wouldn't pose a real big problem, but today I had to get up for work at 7. I needed a shower and I had to put on my oh-so-sexy-uniform, and by golly it takes time to squeeze these queen size hips into my pants.

Tuesday's I work a double shift, I go in the morning and I go in at night. It's hell on the system, but it's a job.

This morning was great, I was full of energy and in a good mood. I got a bonus that I didn't even know I was getting until I was in the office and noticed a pay stub with my name on it. I was sure I picked up my pay stub, so I picked up the envelope and a note was attached from head office. It read something along the line of this: "We would like to take this time to thank all of our employee's for a wonderful year, enclosed is your profit sharing income for the 2002 year".

So, for the past 2 days I have had an extra hundred bucks sitting in my account, when I could have been spending it.

Well, it comes in handy right where it's at. Come Saturday when we move, We'll have some money so those starter groceries, like, milk, eggs, salt and pepper.

Now, like I said, work was fine. It's what happens after that made the day kinda sucky.

Since we drive Wanda to and from work, we dropped her off and decided to stop at McDonalds for a bite to eat. We had an appointment to veiw an apartment in less than an hour so I didn't have the time to get home and cook anything.

We eat and go to the car to leave, and it wouldn't start.

Bertha decides to be a bitch. We try, and try, and try, and try. Finally just gave up and tried to call home for a boost, no answer.

John and I both get fusterated. We were just talking yesterday about how so far anytime we are ahead of the game, something goes wrong with the car and it sucks our pockets dry.

We ended up taking a cab home, missing our appointment for the apartment and on top of that we were each dealing with the other being really annoyed at the whole situation.

When my Mom came strutting in, we went to Parts Source and bought jumper cables. Mom drove us to the car, as soon as we connected the cables Bertha fired up. She's been running fine ever since. KNOCK ON WOOD!

Oh and before any of that, on the way to bring Wanda home, John almost got us all killed due to his wonderful driving techniques.

Once the whole charade of getting the car driveable once again was over, we came home and I fell to the bed and took a nap. I needed it. I felt bad because John couldn't sleep, and I conked right out.

The rest of the night is just a bore.

We did decide that we are going to take the place that we look at last night. We've been waiting for another place to call us back, but that's not looking good. I know John had his heart set on that one and I have mine set on this one. Were bumping heads and I honestly don't know what direction we are going in. One last chance for the other guy in the morning, if no call, we really don't have any other choice but to take the one the woman wants us to take. It's confusing, I know.

Oh, my secretary gave John and I pots and pans and a desk. R@se is hooking us up with a couch and chair, and would you believe that my boss is letting us use the cube van for the weekend with no cost? Suprised the heck out of me.

I just can't stop this entry.

Trying to think if there is anything else to pump out of this peanut factory....

Nope, I think I'm done.

-Tina

12:59 a.m. - 2003-05-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes