lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My rant on War.

When the Terroist attacks happened in New York, I signed up for the CNN breaking news coverage. I was in fact glued to the T.V. and the computer for days on end, with very little sleep.

I read story after story on Terroist and attacks, wars, death tolls, religion, and other cultures beliefs.

I also watched news cast after news cast, and special reports.

Not more than a few days into it, I started making myself sick from watching and reading.

Eventually, I had to be taken away from the T.V. For a whole week, my ex wouldn't let me turn on the televison, only because my Mom told him to.

During that time, I was having severe panic attacks when I heard a plane over head.

I've always had a fear of planes. Not being on a plane, but planes falling from the sky. I've had horrible dreams of plane crashes since I was a kid, and they have continued all my life.

Since the "War on Terrorism" has begun, I've been getting e-mails from CNN, at least one every hour. I don't get any stations on my T.V. which might be a good thing, but I am glued to my computer.

I am scared about this War. Show me people who aren't right now.

Yeah, I am a slack jawed Canadian, and ultimatly it isn't a Canadian War, but my Country gets affected too.

In Windsor, we have an airport, the big three automakers, and just across Amherstburg is Fermy 2 (some sort of Necular plant).

When oil prices leap, gas prices go up. We are already paying 89 cents a litre.

When car production slows, half of the City is out of a job. John being one of those people.

It's one fucked up world we live in. But I, like most want to see tomorrow.

1:37 p.m. - 2003-03-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes