lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

No work makes for a long, boring day.

No work again today. What am I supposed to do with all this free time? There is only so much sleeping I can do.

Tracey called me an hour ago. She said that I sounded horrible. I told her that I was still going to go in for my shift. I'm feeling better, just a scratchy throat and my arms still feel like rubber. She insisted that I stay home and get better instead of going into work and spreading my germs. I guess MB is sick too. Tracey asked if I made out with him on Friday when we were bowling. HAHAHA...I wish. The final word was, if I feel better this afternoon, I could go into work, but she would prefer that I just stayed home and got better.

If you haven't figured it out, I hate missing work.

Now I'm left to figure out just how I am supposed to pay my rent on a short pay. I better get down and file my income tax, right there is a good chunk of change that could be really usefull right now. I have a few weeks before the rent is due, nothing to get worried about yet.

I got up once earlier. When John came home, he hogged the bed so I went out on the couch. You know when you first wake up and your still dazed and confused? I did that. I woke up and forgot where I was, I looked at the TV and the first thing I seen was the FOX news ticker running across the screen. TERROIST ALERT: (4) HIGH....

I just about jumped out of my skin. I started wondering what the alert was at before, and if they changed it for a certain reason. I started to panic right away. When you first wake up, and you see something like that the first and only thing to do is panic.

Once I started waking up it occured to me that it's been level 4 since the war started.

What a way to give myself a heart attack.

I think my computer is dying. It's been shutting itself off lately. Were pretty sure the power source is on it's last leg. I sure as hell hope it dosen't die anytime soon.

With all this free time on my hands, what would I do without my computer?

As I mentioned late last night, the playoffs in hockey start tonight. I am so excited! Playoffs are the best hockey to watch.

The Toronto Maple Leafs meet with The Philadelphia Flyers in the first round. Flyers get home ice advantage for the first two games. Gonna have to watch tonight to see who takes first game. I would love to see the Leafs make it to the finals. Keeping my fingers crossed.

I can dream right?

That's it for me today. I might come back later, jsut depends on how bored I end up today.

-Tina

11:07 a.m. - 09.04.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes