lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A new rant for a new look.

With the new look comes a brand spanking new entry.

I took my first offical day off of work in almost a year. The first day didn't count because I was in the hospital. When I woke up this morning I wasn't feeling well, and it didn't get better at work. Two hours into my shift I went in the office and told Tracey that I was going home.

I called John and he came to pick me up. Once I got home I flopped on the couch and didn't wake up until after 4 this afternoon. My stomach isn't doing flips anymore, but my body still feels tired and weak.

On top of being sick, I've seem to take a liking to self-inflicted injuries today.

While talking to Shell today I managed to run over my foot with the office chair. I took a good gouge out of the side of my left foot. It hurt, bad. Coming back to my computer to finish my conversation with her I smashed my right knee against the desk. I now have a swollen knee. Then to top the night off, I went into the kitchen to grab a drink of water and tripped over my shoes and landed right square on my ass.

I'm wondering if I can make it to my bed without killing myself.

I talked with my Mom tonight for a little bit. I want to get over there this week and spend a few hours with her. Maybe I will bring my laundry over and hang out with her for the day.

I have to work tomorrow. I should be sleeping, but with taking that LONG nap today, I'm not tired right now. That's going to kill me come tomorrow. If I'm not feeling any better I'm going to go in and try to get my job done. If not I am doomed to be drug to the clinic and have some doctor poke and prod me to see what's wrong. That's last on the list of things I want to do with my time.

I wish Dr. Day was back from B.C.

Another month to wait before he comes back to Windsor, and then who knows how long before I can get an appointment with him.

My sister Barb asked me yesterday to go to her place and take a look at her computer. I got a little annoyed at her because she is on the other end of the phone complaining of an ear, nose, and throat infection, and all she wants is for me to go over there and fix the computer. You would think that she would want people to stay away since she would just be yacking and hacking all over them. I swear everyone in the City has had this crap, and I think I have it now.

if I go over there I might as well just let fifty million strangers blow their nose on my shirt then go home and sleep on it over night. NOOOOOO, I won't get sick.

YEAH RIGHT.

Anyway.

That's it.

Oops.

Toronto Maple Leafs playoffs start today!

GOOOOOOOOOO LEAFS GOOOOOOOOOO!

1:28 a.m. - 09.04.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes