lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Whats this? Another entry? My goodness.

Top story: The leafs won tonight.

It was a good game. Lots and lots of penalties though. If the score reflected at all on how the Leafs played in the second peroid, they would have lost by 10 goals. But since goals count and not your "playing ability" they won. 5-3 and that is all that matters to me.

Other news: I am feeling BAD about missing two days of work. I am. What happens if I am even 5 dollars short on the rent? What will John say? I know he will probably say "don't worry, we'll get it"...I just don't like the fact that I have to worry about him saying anything.

I have one responsibility. That is to pay the rent. The poor guy busts his ass day in and day out at a job that he's not happy with to pay all of the other bills, and I can't even pay the rent.

I hope, GOD, I hope that I get enough from my income tax to cover what I don't have.

I really hate the feeling of being useless.

I work less hours than John. I make it a point to make sure that he doesn't do housework, even though he is always willing. Today, I caught him doing dishes while I was taking a nap. Damn boy! I wanted to flush his face down the toilet. He knows that pisses me off. He shouldn't have to work a crazy midnight shift and then come home and do dishes. GRRRRR.

I've been napping a lot with this sicknees I have. I haven't even been on top of the housework. I'm praying that I'm feeling like me again soon.

I've been sick for 2 days now. Totally sick. I have no strength in my arms, I can type and click, but to lift my arms up hurts like hell.

If I am not any better come tomorrow, I promised my Mom that I would go to the clinic and get checked out. I just might need some drugs to help me along.

This bug is going around work too. I talked to Tracey this morning and she said MB was sick too and took Tuesday night off with the same symptoms I have. I called back to let them know that I wasn't going in (since it was still up in the air this morning) and Tracey was gone, so I talked with my boss. He said he would rather me stay home because I was sick with SARS. I didn't find his joke funny...He proceded to tell me my sickness was because I smoke. BLAH, BLAH, BLAH. In one ear and out the other.

Here I am puffin on a smoke. HA.

I have a little rant. Just a little one. I have a friend who likes bingo. Any time she has money in her hand she is there. Once the money is gone and she has nothing, ie: smokes, money to do things...All she does is bitch and moan about it. Then she expects people to just give her these things because she feels that the world owes her something.

It makes me mad.

Also, I have been nice as hell to her. When I have extra money (which hasen't been too often lately) but when I DO have it, I take her out, I've bought her dinner, I've done other things for her...And not once when she has money does she ever offer to take me out. Maybe once, MAYBE.

Next time she bitches I am going to tell her to take a long walk off a short cliff. I am tired of being the one she bitches to.

And another thing, come the 19th, if she doesn't have the money to go to the races with us, I am going to smack her in the head. We planned this two freeking months ago.

*SIGH*

I think I am done ranting now.

Back to an entry of some sort...

Then again, that bed in there is looking mighty comfy.

Nighty night.

-Tina

12:33 a.m. - 10.04.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes