lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

How to justify buying a scanner and a keyboard before I go and buy nail polish.

I am not the type of person who ever buys themselves anything unless I have a valid reason.

Tonight I splurged a little bit on myself. Now, I've went over it a million and one times and I only feel a little guilty about my new toys.

I bought a scanner at a really good price. Normally the scanner I bought is $105.97. I got it as a special purchase price for $51.98. There was only one left in the City of Windsor. I had to grab it. I know it was the only one left because we went to the other two stores just to buy it.

I also bought a keyboard. One of those slim line, silent type things. I've bitched about them before but I cannot for the life of me find a stoneaged keyboard anywhere. This one needs to go back though. After taking it out of it's package and twisting myself into a pretzel hooking it up, we find that the peroid/arrow key is missing and replaced with the oppisite arrow key and comma. My keyboard looks like this <<. Wrong. Off we go tomorrow to stand at the costomer service line for hours on end because someone put the wrong key on. Ugh.

We are also buying the upgrades for our other computer. I am buying them as a bithday present to John. He likes to play games and our processor just couldn't handle them. We got a good deal on the motherboard and processor. We found tonight a shop right near our place has the power source and case for $30. I can't wait to get our good computer back up and running. This one sucks.

I'm finding that my fat fingers are having a hard time with these keys. This is not going to last long. Back to my MEGA keyboard.

We went out for dinner tonight. While sitting there eating our egg rolls we hear something (sounded like an animal) started to whimper and cry, or squak. It was hard to tell the exact sound it was making. It just sounded like it was in pain. I lost my appitite right there. John knew by the horrified look on my face. I picked at my food wondering what the hell I was eating.

In the car on the way to Devonshire Mall, I looked at him and said "homecooked meals for the rest of our lives". We both busted up laughing.

Sally Hansen's has a new line of nail polish. Nail Prisms. $8 a bottle, but so pretty. I want some but I'm still trying to figure out a valid reason for buying a scanner and keyboard. If I take this keyboard back...I'll be able to buy two bottles! Gosh! I'm good.

Bye bye keyboard.

Nighty night.

-Tina

10:46 p.m. - 05.01.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes