lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Let's try not to puke in the hallway.

My stomache cannot handle that smell from the hallway. It smells like someone has died in there and they keep applying a fresh coat of strong mens cologne to cover it up. It's not working.

Not only that but tonight I am walking John out and when we open the door that seperates our hallway from the front two apartments hallway, we are hit with a wall of pot smoke. I swear there was so much pot in the air that I came back in my place with the munchies.

Okay I came back in the house with the munchies because I am fat.

Tomorrow I am going to get brave and make a comment to the landlord when she comes to pick up the rent about the foul odour in the hallway. I'm not the only one who has noticed it either. A few weeks ago Rob and Tina, our friends came over to visit and the first thing they said was that it stunk in the entrance. That's bad when your friends are telling you it stinks out there. I just thank God there is a seperation before you start walking to my apartment.

Also, I need to put my foot down. Our kitchen floor is supposed to be replaced, as promised when we moved in. I have heard no plans about it getting fixed, and the work needs to be done. Monday of last week John was sitting in the kitchen at the table and the leg of the chair went thru the floor. Not safe.

I am now paranoid to step in my kitchen, I don't want my fat ass going thru it and making an elevator to the basement apartments.

And...(this is the last and) I want to get the okay to paint in here. I am tired of this flat paint. Anywhere you put your hand/fingers it leaves a mark. All the walls in here (because of the finger prints) looks like we hold a torture chamber in our apartment. I don't ever remember putting my hands that close to the ceiling either. I don't think I could reach if I tried. Definatly time for a paint job.

*Cream for the kitchen/computer room.

*Cranberry for the living room and hallway.

*White for the bathroom.

*Still working on a color for the bedroom.

I still need to do some decorating in here. I've lived here for 4 months now and it still looks bare. I have one thing hanging in the living room. I want to get some mirrors and some wall scones. Try and do something funky to make this place feel a little more alive.

Hopefully soon. When I have the energy to stand. HA.

Time to go off and drink my Pepsi and get some televison in. I have a long week ahead of me. Might as well live it up while I can.

11:39 p.m. - 06.01.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes