lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

How I just about broke my arm before the races.

I thought I broke my arm yesterday. It was all just an example of how much of a clutz I can be.

I did laundry all day in my new washer. It was hot in the apartment and I was sweating. I needed a shower. After my clothes were done in the dryer, I went into the bathroom to shower before the races.

While taking off my clothes, my foot got caught in the leg of my jogging pants. Trying to recover and regain my ballance my foot went right into the garbage can. My little toe got caught in the wire mesh of the can and sent me spining on one leg into the wall full force with my arm. It hurt like hell. I swore I broke the thing, nothing on my body had ever hurt that much, not even when I actually broke my arm!

It's not broke, but let me tell you, I have one hell of a bruise.

John worked a double today. It gave me lots of free time to get this house moved about. I had some stuff to hang and some messes to clean. It's all in tip top shape now.

Lena came over yesterday. We picked her up so she could come to the races with us last night. Also, because with me working all those hours I barely get a chance to see or talk to her.

When I look at her I can't believe she is 11 years old. I just can't. For goodness sakes she wears the same size shoe as me at the age of 11. It almost makes me want to duct tape her boobs so no boys can see that she has them. I can see it now, I am going to be the cool/over-protective Aunt.

OH GOD, I just want to be the cool Aunt. Do you think it would be right to slip some anti-growth pills into her meals when she is here?

The races were pretty sweet last night. Mom, Larry, Albert, Wanda and The HEAD (her boyfriend Mike) all showed up. Actually they were all there before we were. We all sat together.

My Mom gets way too emotional when it comes to crashes. Last year she balled her eyes out when one of the open wheel modified flipped 7 times and then crashed into the wall.

Last night during the feature race for the Great Lakes Late Models, it was on the first lap there was a BIG crash right at the start line. My favorite driver Cris Ross was involved, and two others. One of the cars lost control and flipped right over Ross and landed in front of him and then flipped again. The three cars were all out. Too much damage to the body. All three drivers walked away, all unhurt. But my Mother, after seeing that broke right into tears.

For a while she was pondering letting Larry drive again. He was a racer back in the day. I don't think my Mom could handle that. Honestly, when you know the driver that just got into the crash, it's a whole new feeling.

There were a few more smack up's but nothing major, except for the fight in the pits.

I can't wait until next week to see what comes of that.

I'm outta here for the night. I have some dishes to do...

10:27 p.m. - 06.08.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes