lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

With merging comes problems.

I'm hungry. I really have to stop convincing myself that a mini snickers bar will hold me off until dinner. It won't and I know it.

I don't want to eat now. John will get up in a few hours and want dinner. If I consume anything right now, I won't be hungry when it's time to eat dinner. It's a lose lose situation.

I'll just eat the chocolate and pray.

I've got an extreemly busy week of work ahead of me. Boxes upon boxes were coming in last week. I dread it, I truly do. I once remember when work was fun.

Since we found out about the merge with W.P things went downhill. Some of the girls that I work with now also work at W.P. Since we are the "*same" comapany we borrowed them to help with the load that we get. They have been there for about 6 months now. Some of the best workers I could ever get. Until...

(*both companies are owned by Sun Media/Quebecor Co./Bowes Publishing, but ran by two different HEAD MANAGERS)

Now my boss took them both over, that's why we are merging.

Since the news the girls (3 of them) have been little whiny bitches. FOR REAL! Nothing I can do ever pleases them and every week it's something new to bitch and moan about. Production has went down drastically. Jobs that were getting done ahead of schedual are now 2 to 3 hours behind. Leaving Me, and the two other girls to take most of the back log. On top of them lacking in the work department, I've been getting battered verbally by one of them who feels it's nessicary to tell me to fuck off every chance she gets.

I've went to the office and told my boss and nothing has been done about it. Her excuse is that she can't respect me because I don't repect her. WHOA! Wait a minute. I have been nothing but nice to all the workers under me. Never once has there been a complaint about me and my supervison. AND it would be a cold day in hell before I ever, EVER, swore at a co-worker. It's just not my style.

Anywho...What I am getting at is that their supervisor from W.P. made a bunch of promises that she can't keep. She told the whole lot of them that she was going to be supervisor when the compaines merged. Now that I have been offically announced the supervisor, she is pissed and have enticed the other two to follow her. She's the ring leader in all of this.

So every week since then it has been a constint battle at work. It drives me insane.

Last week I threated to quit my job. My precious job.

I am proud of the things that I have accomplished. It's not everyday you get a person who never graduated high school becoming a supervisor in less than 6 months, who learned to drive the forklift (and can do a mean ass job on it), learn how to operate the bindery and stacker machine and make repairs to both, and fly on the press side. All in a year. That's a lot of stuff to learn.

The two girls who love me lots are right beside me. They know I have never done anyone wrong. They sure don't want me to quit, both said last week that if I quit, they quit.

That's the three best workers they have on pre-press.

After last week, I don't know what's going to unfold. Our boss was gone to Calgary for a meeting all week. He's got surgery on his varacos veins tomorrow, but is planning on being back in the office by Thursday. Tracey said that things will get settled once they are all able to have a meeting. Let's just see.

I don't want to be fed false promises. I just want to go to work and get my job done.

But it's never that easy.

One can only pray.

1:13 p.m. - 06.09.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes