lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A weekly ramble...I hope never happens again.

I need to rant for a little while, because I just do.

I've been working crazy, non stop hours this week. Yes, I do have the right under labor laws not work work this much, but right now kiddies we are so under staffed that we need all the help we can get. Even if we are walking zombies.

I don't mind my job, it's challenging, it pays the bills and gives me extra money to play with, and it's something I can feel good about doing right for a change.

I have a right to be proud of all the hard work I do.

I've even managed to get everyone working as a team. Tuesday I got fed up and had a meeting with everyone. I yelled, and in a years time I finally put my foot down. It felt good. I was afraid to use power because I don't want it going to my head. Things are smoother now, and everyone came into work today with a pleasent smile on their face. It was a great environment to work in.

I do have a few points to get to eventually in this mess of words...

Okay I am back...Oh wait, you didn't know I was gone did you? HAHA fooled you, I was just on the phone for 20 mins.

So, I have a friend. She dosen't work, and all is well and fine, but she knows that I have to work. I don't get money from the government to sit and play on the computer all day, or to sit on the phone. When I am at the computer, usually after a long days work, all she can talk about it what happened in her make believe world "the internet". I don't care if someone made you head tournment director of a card leauge. I have 35,300 papers that need to be folded by Monday. I don't have time to sit on the phone to hear about how you cleaned the house and your pissed off because someone won't do this, or they didn't do that. I love my friends, but sometimes I'd like to line them all up and bitch smack them.

And another thing. Last weekend I got a washer and dryer delivered. Nothing in our rental agreement says we cannot have a washer and a dryer. We get a call on Tuesday saying we can't have it in our apartment because the people who live up front can't afford to buy one so it isn't fair. ISN'T FAIR? I work my ass off to pay for them to sit at home and collect a government issued check. FUCK YOU AND WHAT YOU THINK IS FAIR OR NOT! That is the stupidest thing I have ever heard in my life. What gets me even more is that they sell drugs from our building, but that's okay they smoke the profit. DAMN!

I don't have anything against people being un-employed. You may think I do, but honestly I don't. What I don't think is right is that they complain at the things they don't have but wont do a damned thing about it. There are jobs in this City, just waiting for them. Believe me, we need people at my shop, and christ it's not like you need to be a rocket scientist to insert papers, and we are on a bus route so having no car is NOT an excuse. But they do have a car...Who pays for that?

DRUGS...So why can't I have a washer and a dryer?

I think I am going to complain...

I'm not a druggie, but I don't think it's fair that they are selling/smoking drugs and I'm not"

It just gets me and I think I have a right to be pissed.

OHHHHHH...and today I got sooooo ripped off. I called a cab to get me back to work because John needed some sleep before his midnight shift and he worked all day after his shift last night. My work called me in and asked me to be there ASAP. So, I get in this cab and he's babbling on his cell phone, runs two red lights, almost gets into a head on collision with a transport and then charges me $17 for a ride. Usually it cost me under $10. I asked why there was such a price difference and if I could figure out one word he was screaming at me I would have been lucky. I paid. When I walked into work I called the head office and talked to one person who put me on hold for about 10 minutes and then forwarded me to the "manager". He said for me to clock the next ride and then call him back. Ummmmm, bud...FUCK YOU AND A HERD OF SNAILS. Do I look like an idiot more than usual today? No more buisness from me you stupid ass.

Can't you see I have been having a wonderful week?

6:22 p.m. - 06.13.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes