lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

How you know it's love...

You know it's love when:

1. It's his birthday and he lets you take a nap while he does laundry and dishes.

2. He goes to the drug store and buys you tampons. The right ones too!

3. He offers his sympathetic side and tells me I don't look like a bloated fat whale on crack.

It's gotta be love, I know he isn't with me for my good looks or money.

I made it up to him though. I made him a really nice dinner. Hawaiian stir fry. (Pork, snow peas, green peppers, onion, garlic, ginger in a sweet and sour sauce with pineapple) I made it up in my head, went with it and it turned out to be a very good meal. He loved it. Yeah me!

I suprised him with a birthday cake. This morning I was called into work early. 6am. I took a cake mix and some icing and pleaded to my Mom to do me a big favor while I was at work. She made the cake for me. I refered to her as the cake elf. I stopped on the way home from work to pick it up. When I got here he was sleeping on the bed, all sprawled out. I tickled his feet until he rolled over and opened his eyes. Once he zoned in on the cake he got wide eyed and had a grin from ear to ear. I asked him if he wanted me to sing happy birthday, but I figured he's need his hearing for a couple more years so I opted not to.

He's gone to work now. He gets tomorrow off, since it's the freedom fest tomorrow he booked the night off so we could go see the fireworks over the river. It's going to be so romantic.

Me and Johnny sitting at the river while the firworkd explode in the sky. Niice!

I can't wait.

We have an appointment tomorrow morning with the bank for a loan, wish us luck.

11:40 p.m. - 06.24.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes