lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Catch up of the last month or so...

I guess it's finally time to write. I've been avoiding my diary for far too long.

I should be in bed, I do have to get up and work in the morning, but that is beside the point. I am figuring since I am up, I might as well make use of this time.

John and I have been having our share of ups and downs these days. We have both been under an enormous amount of stress. I've been stressing about my job and the future of it, and John was laid off for three weeks so he's concened about money. Makes for two ugly people.

I had my first really big scare of our relationship. It was about 2 weeks ago now I think? He said he was going to leave me. There was nothing more for me to do than panic. I didn't beg him to stay, in fact as much as I didn't want to say it, I told him to leave. I was happier than a pig in shit once we found out that some wires got crossed and I heard the wrong thing from someone. It took a whole lot of talking but we got everything settled.

Another thing that has gotten me down lately is a girl I work with is pregnant. It's hard for me to be around her. She is 9 months pregnant and it's really hard for me to concentrate on my job. Thats one reason for me avoiding almost everyone around me. I am not a cold heartless bitch, I am happy for her, and I hope everything works out great. It's just hard knowing that I lost the biggest acomplishment of my life.

Wanna know what pisses me off? She has two friends that she speaks of often that are pregnant. She is 20, her two friends are 17 and 20. The 17 year old is a crack addict and a prostitute. The 20 year old is a pot smoking bi-sexual who has three choices who the father might be and they are all 16 years old. How fucked is that??? Neither of them have a job, both don't know who the father is, and both are abusing drugs. Why do they deserve to have kids?

It blows my mind.

So...

John and I are talking more and more about getting married. I think he is going to "pop the question" soon. Every time I think about it, I get excited!!! I can't wait. Once he asks, I am going to start planning right away.

My parents (Mom and Larry) finally met his parents (Dad H and Judy). We took them all out to dinner. Amazingly, thay all got along great, we had a blast. We spent two hours at dinner.

Becky (my best friend) is planning her wedding for next year. John's best friend Rob is getting married in less than a month. We went to their stag and doe last night.

Everyone around me is getting married and having babies.

Makes me think I am getting old. Ugh.

Oops, before I forget, CONGRATS KIM on getting married!

You know it's hard to believe that summer is almost over. The kids go back to school in less than a month.

John and I didn't even get to take a vacation, we had one planned but I had to work.

I've been doing pretty good on my exams. Right now I have a 93.3 average.

Human Relations 1 - 85

Human Relations 2 - 90

Human Relations 3 - 95

Math 1 - 100

Math 2 - 95

Math 3 - 95

I am pretty proud of that myself :)

I still have a long way to go before I get my diploma, I am hoping that I can keep my A average.

I think thats about it for now. If I am not too busy with work this week, I might get around to adding another entry.

Nighty Night

1:24 a.m. - 08.11.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes