lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Why buy 4 when 1 is broken?

Why is it everytime you try and plan a budget something screws up and you end up spending money you don't have to try and fix it?

I just love these curve balls life wheels at ya every now and then. Bah!

John called me tonight while on one of his breaks to inform me that the rear passengers side tire was flat. This means new tires? From a guys point of veiw, yes. From my point of view, no. I would just replace the one tire that needs it. I don't think many people would just buy four new tires because one is flat. The two front ones were just replaced about a year ago. I just don't see a point in buying all four new ones. Do tires wear out that fast? I never once seen my Father buy new tires for our car, okay maybe once, and we had that hunk of junk for 10 years...

But, I am no car mechanic.

Speaking of my Dad, it's been a while since I've seen him. I believe it was last year when John and I told him about being pregnant. I wonder how he's doing. Maybe we should stop in and see him one of these days.

Wanda (my sister) and her boyfriend Mike came over tonight for a little bit, actually they just left. We watched some movied and I painted her nails. We went through the baby scrapbook I made, it was the first time she actually looked at it. I don't mind people looking at it, but I hate it when they start to cry and tell me that they are really sorry. I don't know why, but that part bothers me. I guess I just don't want to be reminded how sad it is. I try to think that it wasn't bad, or my fault. I think of it as having my own personal angel. It's the only way it makes me feel better. It helps me ease the pain. But when others start to get sad, I just sit there and tell them, it's okay, but then I leave the room and cry. Somedays it hurts more than I let on.

John's at work tonight. With Cryslers being down due to the conservation of energy, they are all trying to play catch up now. He's working tonight and then he has to go in tomorrow too. It really kills the weekend. He's going in late tomorrow though, we are making time to catch the races.

I think I better make my way to bed, I am getting kinda tired.

Nighty Night.

2:39 a.m. - 08.23.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes