lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ho-Hum.

Ho-Hum...Yadda, Yadda, Yadda...

BLAHHHHHH.

I do feel better now.

It's the beggining of the long weekend! Woooooooooo!!

This means all the little ones head back to school.

Ahhhh, this takes me back. Thinking of school that is.

I remember that this week, was bascially the best week of your life (for that year of course) Your last days of freedom before heading back to the books. I started to enjoy those times in my teenage years. One phone call was all it would take to have about 50 strangers in your house jamming to the tunes. It was always a better turn out if you hinted that your Mother wasn't home and you had a stash of beer. Ha!

I loved my highschool years. I've become such a loner since leaving highschool. I wonder why. But anyway, I had a point.

My Mom moved to the house on the lake just as I was entering grade 10. I loved that place. Since we lived in a smaller neighborhood, you were basically friends with everyone. I had my select friends that I would hang out with everyday for the next two years. Shawn, Shane and Becky. We were the four musketeers. We'd all hang out at my place, I don't know why that is either, but I am sure it's because my Mom wasn't around too much. That gave us teenagers a little bit of free play, or it could just be the fact that my Mom really didn't care who was over because she could always keep her eye on me when I was at home.

I remeber this one summer, Shawn, Shane, Becky and I went skinny dipping in the lake at 5 in the morning. Then we went back to my house and the four of us flaked out on my bed. It was funny, I guess you would have had to be there.

When the weeks of summer started to wind down, we would get excited and throw huge beach parties. It was great. No cops ever bothered with us. We would sit around a fire right on the beach until the wee hours of the morning, or we would pitch a tent and sleep until the guys in the tractors would wake us up so they could rake the beach. Most of us were drunker than a skunk, some were high on the finer things in life. I never got into drugs, I drank, never drugs.

I wish I could have one of those days over again, when I could stay up til the morning and not worry about getting ready for work, or a schedual...

I want to be a kid again.

Oh the days of summer...

Ho-Hum...

1:05 a.m. - 08.29.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes