lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Little shop of horrors.

It's like the weight of the world has been lifted off my shoulders. Ahhhhhhh.

After the talk with John last night, and when I finally took it all in I started to feel good. I went to bed and slept peacefully until early this morning. No bad dreams, no tossing and turning, just good sleep. I even went into work this morning and the good mood stayed for more than 3 minutes after walking through the door.

Of course that changed. I did start to get irratated at my co-workers.

I don't power trip. I have been accused of this recently, because I have been putting my foot down. Being the supervisor, I have to put my foot down every now and then. I'm a power tripper for doing so.

I am the supervisor of 8 people. Ages 46, 60, 57, 60, 64, 39, 41, 25. You see that I am not dealing with children here. Out of those 8 people all but 2 are having this very childish fight. One dosen't like one, so they are having a compition. Try to see how many people they can get on their side. I have to stay byassed, smack down the middle for everything. I have to try to keep them from eachothers throat, and make it a nice, safe, and friendly work environment. Yeah right, I am good, just not that good.

Maybe I should quit being a power tripper. HA!

Children...*shakes head*

Maybe my second shift tonight won't be that bad...

I can dream can't I?

5:07 p.m. - 09.02.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes