lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A date with some floaty things in my cup.

John and I had a date last night. It was so perfect. I wish we got to spend more time together like that, but work, family, laundry, dishes, work, sleeping, work and a million other little things get in the way.

We went out for dinner. For being a higher priced resturant the service sucked. We waited 40 mins for a table, when we finally got there the waiter hounded us to get our order. We ordered, got our appitizer and salad then food. Free refills on the drinks. I get a coke, eat some of my meal and then lift the glass to take a drink. I see this pink/whitish creamy goop floating in my glass. My stomach turns. UGH! I show John and he's looking pretty pissed, he calls the waiter over and before he can blow up, I get my mouth open. I say "WOULD YOU DRINK OUT OF A GLASS THAT LOOKS THIS DISCUSTING?", "Oh goodness, NO!" she says. I looked at her and said "thanks for ruining our meal, wrap this stuff, we are leaving". Not more than 10 minutes after entering we were leaving. The manager made his way over and took our appitizer, drinks and salad off the bill. I think our food should have been free since we lost most of it.

It pissed me off. I'm still pissed! You don't pay 24.99 for one meal and have it ruined by your stomach turning. I made it very clear that I wasn't impressed and that if I had in fact taken a drink before discovering that crap in my glass, I would have tossed my cookies right there in the resturant.

After that we had tons of time to kill before our movie started, since we left so early from the resturant, we just sat in the parking lot of the theater and talked and laughed.

We went and seen Duplex, with Drew Barrymore and Ben Stiller. Funny.

After the movie we came trucking on home. We watched a bit of TV and then went to bed, both tired we just went to sleep.

We knew that we had to go to John's Dads place to help his girlfriend Judy move. That was exhausting. I'm tired, and John has gone to work.

Night.

10:39 p.m. - 09.28.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes