lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

What's burning my ass??

I woke up during the night to a funny smell. Almost as if something was melting or burning. I searched the house for smoke and fire and found none. I looked in every room, twice. Something was burning/melting and I couldn't find the source.

Since I am such a rationale person, HA! I freak out and start to panic. Heart starts to pound, breathing becomes difficult, my mind gets foggy, then I relaize that I am in a full blown panic attack thinking that at any moment my apartment is going to burst into flames and when John comes home he is going to find my chard remains on the floor.

I try to think sensibly, there's got to be a reason for this smell in my apartment. I open my door and look out into the hall, no smoke, no fire. A little relief comes over me. I walk back through the hall and enter the living room, where again I smell that smell. I walk around checking all the plugs and light fixtures, everything is fine. I walk by the window to see if maybe there is something on fire in my neighborhood, nothing. I do feel warmth on my behind though. Since the heater is close to the window, I feel it's heat on my ass. Someone turned the heat on in the apartment (heat controlled). Since we haven't use the heater through the summer I had a table top rigged up on it with my Uncle Bert's ashtray, a vase with flowers, and my baby scrapbook. Here it was getting hot and starting to melt.

Not impressed. Why wouldn't someone come about to the apartments and warn people that they are going to put on the heat? If I wouldn't have woken up and those things would have caught fire and sent my apartment ablaze, I would have been pissed!

I guess they feel they don't need to tell anyone when they are turning the heat on, or when they decide to turn your water off for 2 days while they screw with the pipes.

I swear, I AM MOVING!

8:14 a.m. - 09.29.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes