lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Friends?

There is something that I just don't understand.

Tonight when I got home from work and looked at the phone to see who called while I was gone I noticed that John's brother Ken called like 10 times. I could tell that he didn't call him last night like I told him to, he called yesterday and I gave John the message when I phoned him at home from work. So, yeah. He called his brother. I'm standing in the kitchen and he asks me if I am going to the halloween party this Saturday night. I'm still not sure if I want to go or not, I haven't made up my mind so I told him probably.

I guess that wasn't good enough because he got a little irate and told his brother in a real bitchy tone that M-A-Y-B-E WE WOULD GO... Then I am trying to ask him a question and he totally ignors me.

He gets off the phone and he's looking bitchy now. Before I get a chance to say anything, he says my brother was bitching me out, sorry. I tilt my head like a confused dog and ask why on earth is brother was bitching. Apparently his friend is pissed at John because we didn't go to some graduation party for his wife. (COUGH COUGH) WHAT?!?!?! I say. Your telling me that Steve is pissed off because we didn't go to Aubey's graduation party? Then he starts on this kick of...well we use to do things together and I haven't been able to hang out with my friends, blah, blah, blah... (I have a short attention span)

First, John and I have been together for 2 years and not once has these people tried to contact him. Wait, yes they have...Once when John and I first got together, they went to his apartment to watch some Christmas special with John's brother. We just happened to be there. Then there was the time that we invited them to the races and they left after only being there about an hour.

BUT, that's not the thing that pisses me off. They want us to be there for them when they have something special in their lives, but when we have things going on in our life where are they? Everyone of John's friends knew that I was pregnant. No one called us and said congradulations. When we lost our baby and were in a really upset, no one called and said they were sorry. Fuck them, that makes me so mad! I was mad as hell screaming this all at John. Why do people think that we will just lay down and take this shit, these people aren't friends, they just want people to fell inadaquet to them. Rub in your success. Fuck you.

And another thing, if John thinks for one minute that I am going to sit back and let people hurt him, he's got another thing coming. Becuase I WILL NOT let that happen EVER.

I hate people like that. I really do. (as I am sure you can tell)

I told John after screaming all that to him, that I would never stop him from hanging out with anyone he wants to. I'm not that type of person.

I just don't think it's fair, they are only his friends when they need or want something, and not his friend when we need a little something. A phone call would have been nice ya know. We did lose our son.

Assholes.

Fuck em' all.

12:09 a.m. - 10.23.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes