lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

LOVE Story.

Sit back boys and girls...I'm about to tell a story.

John and I met online. We lived 10 minutes apart for most of the time we chatted online. We went to the same race track and knew a few of the same people and never met. At least not to our knowledge.

I had just got out of a really bad relationship about 6 months before we started e-mailing eachother, he broke up with his girlfriend a year before.

I have my diary and ICQ to thank for our metting. He read an entry I wrote about my current living arrangement with the ex from hell and his twinkie toy and John felt the need to write to me to tell me that everything would be okay.

I never thought much of it, although he was the first person to ever write to me about my diary. I brushed it off never thinking twice about it. Then a few months later came another e-mail about something I wrote in my diary...(STALKER?) Noooooo.

I replied.

Then another, and another...(you get the trend right?

He asked me to meet him twice, and both times I messed up, I never met him.

Finally we talked on the phone and on the computer almost every day. He once again got brave and asked if I would like to meet him, we would simply go out for coffee and if I didn't have fun he would take me home.

He was true to his word. He picked me up and took me into town for some coffee. I was having fun so there was no need to go home. For the first part of the evening I didn't look at him, I was scared that he might actually get a good look at me and run off screaming like a horrified school girl. I finally got brave and looked up. WOW. What a cutie! He looked at me and he didn't run off! Is this REAL?

The date ended with a hug good-bye. He said he'd call, but I figured the phone wouldn't ring for months...

I go into my house and explain the date to my Mom who said right from the get-go that we would end up together. The phone rang and it was him, he told me that he had fun and would love to do it again tomorrow night. I agreed. He came over and we hung out and watched TV, the next night we went out to the City and went shopping, the next night the movies....I also went to a halloween party with him. Things were going great as friends, there was no reason for anything more than that. I was convinced that FRIENDS were the right thing to do.

He asked me out once: NOPE.

He asked me out again: NOPE.

Third time: NOPE.

I liked being friends.

Time kept going. We'd spend more time on the phone, we'd see eachother everyday...I started falling for him. Sirens started going off, big flashing lights pointing on him with a sign that said "THIS IS THE MAN".

So with an ounce of courage on November 1st 2001 I asked him out.

It was official, we were a couple!

The more we got to know the more we fell in love with eachother. It didn't take me long to fall, he's just so irresistable!

We got pregnant a year later, we went through the most horrible thing in the worrld losing our son. We hit a rocky patch in our relationship once that happened, but we seen it through and became better people because of it. Mad eus both relize just how precious moments are.

We moved in together in April of 2003, and have been living happily here ever since.

We've been throwing around the idea of getting married for a little while now. Finally....

He said "Tina, I know we've been through hell and back. We are a perfect fit, there is no one in the world that I want to spend the rest of my life with than you. I don't know what century it will be, but will you marry me?"

You know the answer?

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

I cried like a baby. I said YES!!!! OF COURSE!!!!!

We hugged in the car with our eyes filled with tears.

Novemeber 6 2003 has now been pegged the most happiest day in my entire life!

Our wedding will take place within the next two years. We are both hoping next year...

Don't you just love a good LOVE story?

11:42 p.m. - 11.08.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes