lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Life, work and a relationship.

LIFE

Life comes first...I haven't had much of one the past week, but in between everything else I have pulled out of my hat I've also found my Father (credit goes to my Mom too). She called me today at work to tell me that she has located him in Florida and even had a phone number. I was going to call but then I got thinking about what I was going to say when I got him on the phone. "Errrr...Hi there Dad, remember me? It's your daughter Tina. Not like you care or anything but I am getting married in less than a year...If you wanna come you can, if not send money and lots of it...Bye."

Instead of calling when I got home I ordered dinner and then took a nap. Maybe if I am feeling up to it, I'll try calling tomorrow. Thats if I am feeling up to it.

WORK

Work was hell like it has been for the past week, nothing new. I did manage to get a meeting with both my bosses on Monday (about a raise). All it took were some tears and a bit of yelling. Yes, I did cry at work today. I would normally never let anyone see me weak, but this week and all the hours finally got to me and the emotions came right out my eye balls. Pisses me off that someone would question my work ethics. I bust my ass day in and day out. What do I get? No respect. Do you know anyone who would work for 20 hours straight? Yup 20 hours (7:30 a.m. to 3:30 a.m.) with maybe a half hour break the whole day. I had to defend myself, and I did. For the first time in a LONG time I left work today (9.5 hours) without feeling like crap, besides being tired. Wish me lots-o-luck on Monday. I need a raise.

Speaking of work...I took on another job today. Total of 4 jobs I am working right now. No wonder I have no time to do anything.

RELATIONSHIP

Ugh...Whats that? John and I haven't seen each other for any more than 10 minutes at a time this whole week. We had a bit of time tonight but we both fell asleep and he went to work without waking me up. Such a dear to leave me rest. We have no plans for the weekend, and honestly I hope it stays that way. I would just like to stay home and spend some time with my baby. Maybe rent some sappy movies and eat popcorn...

I'm off to bed. It's 5 a.m. and I'm pretty exhausted.

If I can pull off an update this weekend I will, but I am not making any promises.

4:43 a.m. - 11.21.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes