lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tis a new year.

Another year is gone. I've finally gotten a bit of time to sit down and write. John is currently trying to beat a level on the PS2, so he wont bother me for a little while.

I've been meaning to write in here, but since John and I announced our wedding date we've been the social bugs. Everyone wants a peice of us. It's a nice feeling (in a way) to have all this attention lavished upon us, but then again it leaves very little time for us to enjoy our home and ourselves. We are coping.

I had a wonderful New Years Eve. The first time ever that I've ventured off to an actual establishment instead of a family members house. Good fun. I fell a good 2 feet off my bar stool after consuming WAY TOO MUCH tequillia, beer and any other alcohol that was thrown my way. I do have to say I looked smashing! I don't compliment myself often...

Christmas was great. John bought me a rockin' watch that I've been pouting over for months. Santa was generous. Other items were : Dean Koontz - By The Light of The Moon, Earrings, electronic can opener, chocolates and some stocking stuffers. The rest of the family bought us great things for our place : Deep fryer, 2 sets of glasses, a dish set, pots and pans, baking ware, silverwear, gift cards and I am sure I am forgetting something...

Oh, I bought my cat a new bed that she has been in since the day before Christmas and a new scratching post. I had to buy her something.

So all in all the holidays were great. Amazingly.

Now that the new year is here we have tons of work to do for the wedding...

The wedding...WOW, I am getting married in less than a year. Damn that sounds weird.

I'm not getting cold feet am I?

Noooooooo....

Maybe.....

But that's why they invented TEQUILLIA!

6:40 a.m. - 01.04.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes