lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm being considered.

Ehhh...I'm not fired.

I'm being considered for the office job. Even though I may not have the skills...

Okay, the job consist of answering a phone by stating your name after saying "Windsor Pennysaver", answering service calls and typing stuff on a computer. I think I am skilled enough. Considering the old bags they have in there now type with one finger and are hardly able to answer the phone without breaking a hip...I am a people person, I speak well on the phone and I can type. Fast, too.

We'll see.

I'm praying that he's going to give it thought and not just tell me I may get the job. I need away from those girls in the warehouse before I really give them a blasting. Once again today they start crap from the time I walked in to the time we walked out, nothing but bullshit. You would think at the ages of 50+ they would have matured by now. I guess I'm asking too much from them.

I have a short week, only worked today (double shift) then I go in tomorrow for a bindery job and then Thursday. I have Friday off. That will give me a whole day to convince John to go to the tux rental place and pick out the style I (he) wants.

And I think it's time we book the church/chapel...

1:40 a.m. - 01.21.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes