lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hospital visit

I'm home from the hospital.

Like you knew I was in the hospital...

I got admitted Wednesday and had to stay until this afternoon. I'm glad to be home.

I went in because I was having really bad cramps in my abdomen, since I am pregnant and I'm high risk for a problematic pregnancy I went in.

Here it's nothing to worry about, I had a bad case of the stomach flu. I wasn't holding anything down so they stuck me on IV and gravol, and made me stay for about 30 hours.

I went thru a battery of tests to make sure it wasn't a problem with the baby or the kidneys/liver/galbladder...

The baby is doing great! Good strong heartbeart, 2 ounces already, and as a bonus I have new ultrasound pictures that really give a good look at the baby's face, arms, legs and body. Once I figure out how to get my scanner in working condition again I'll scan them.

John now has what I had. Just as I started to feel better at the hospital he started throwing up. He's been sick all night. Poor guy. Sleeps on the floor of the hospital just to be with me and then he ends up getting sick.

More soon, I'm tired.

12:41 a.m. - 03.19.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes