lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ultrasound Update

Ultrasound went fine! The babys heart beat is 166, he or she is 8 oz, and he or she is about 6 1/2 inches long.

We tried to see if it were a boy or a girl but he or she was flipped right over on it's face. We didn't get to find out this time. Maybe next time.

I have new pics that are really cute! The baby is looking more like a baby and less like an alien.

I will be going for an ultrasound again, the technician said we'd more than likely be sent back by the OB because she couldn't get a clear image of the baby's 4 heart chambers.

That's crucial to see this baby's heart because of the miscarriage last time when Shane's heart stopped. They want to rule out any type of heart problems.

Something bothered me yesterday.

I was asked yet again if this was my first pregnancy. Of course I have to say "no" and then 9 times out of 10 the person that just asked the question says "You have one at home then?" Then I have to say "no" again then explain the miscarriage. Meanwhile they have a huge folder with my medical history in there and they don't even look before they ask.

You would think that they would just take a peek and see if it were your first, second, fifth, tenth pregnancy.

It makes me feel weird, I don't know why. But there is something about going to get an ultrasound done on a baby and telling someone that the previous pregnancy was 13 weeks but the baby died at 8 weeks.

Don't you think that would be a little hard to deal with? It's a hard thing to do. Scares me half to death because I start thinking about the worse.

THANKFULLY -- everything was fine.

I'm praying like 12 nuns that everything continues to be fine.

Once I get over to Rose's Place I'll post the ultrasound pictures.

--Oh yeah, both my scanner and digital camera wen't on the fritz. I can send my camera back to the manufacturers for a repair, but there is no hope for my scanner.

2:03 p.m. - 04.22.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes