lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Playing catch up

John and I took off for the long weekend.

It didn't amount too much considering the massive amounts of rain we were hit with. Rain and storms, that's all it does around here anymore.

We spent the entire weekend in Leamington at Mom's place. What a difference! The air is soooo much nicer out in the county, almost makes me wish I lived there. It was so peaceful (besides the wicked storms making all the noise). I almost didn't want to come home, but I missed my cat.

My Mom lives on the lake, there is the big Leamington dock 3 mins from her house. John and I ventured off there quite a few times during the weekend. The night of the big storm we drove down to the end of the dock to watch the waves. It was beautiful, but I got sea sick. My stomach felt like it was making white caps all it's own. I begged John to leave. I'm sure that if I wasn't 6 months pregnant I would have stayed down there longer, but when your belly is going nuts, you move to make it calm.

My Mom has a cute little duck that walks down her street, the cutest thing I have ever seen. He swims at the end of her street in a vacant lot that was flooded. Adorable. I wanted to take him home, but I was sure the cat wouldn't have like it much.

It was nice. We plan on staying a week in the summer when John is on vacation.

We are going to take the Jiimaan ferry across to Pele Island. That boat is massive! We watched it set out from the dock twice over the weekend. It's such a site to see. (The front of the boat opens so you can drive your car on it)

Plans are coming along for the summer. We've got a date for the baby shower (July 25th) I'm already starting to recieve presents for the baby! We've picked out a theme (Winnie The Pooh) and we have to go this weekend and register at Walmart or Zellers.

Me, John, Spice and the baby are doing well. We are getting excited for the arrival.

I'm really getting excited (and nervous) about being a Mom.

Really excited!

2:45 a.m. - 05.26.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes