lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Catch up

I think I should update. It's about time I did.

I've been super busy the last little while. So consumed with baby things, and baby thoughts and baby this and baby that. 2 and a half more months to go.

That's all, that's it.

GULP!

To think I was just bitching a John 2 months ago about being nervous about a baby. Now look at me, biting my nails, pulling out my hair...

2 and a half more months. That's going to feel like 2 days the way the time has been flying.

Besides all the baby stuff we've had many other things to deal with.

I've had appointments coming out of my wazoo. I've been going to Mom's place alot lately. You know trying to learn all that MOM stuff, asking a bunch of silly questions...She had to do something right, she's got 4 kids to prove it.

We've also been spending lots of time with John's Dad. He's been having problems with his lungs, he sees the respirologist on the 12th because they believe his lungs are detoriating.

2 weeks ago Gram (John's grandmother) was admitted to the hospital, she is very ill. She had a 12 hour surgery to remove cancer from her stomach, galbladder and pancrease. We havent heard anything so far, praying everything goes okay.

My baby shower is 2 weeks away! We are gearing up for that. Trying to get this apartment in order to bring all the stuff home, we've got to completly renovate our bedroom to make room for the crib. We've been doing bits and peices when we have time, but nothing seems to be progressing. No matter how much stuff we move to make room, it seems like there is just never enough space. We do need a bigger place but money prevents us from moving right now.

I miss work! I miss the pay checks more than anything.

Well thats somewhat of an entry.

I should get my butt to bed, I have another long day ahead of me tomorrow.

12:51 a.m. - 07.09.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes