lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

No more tears

One week.

Seven days.

The baby shower.

How in the hell am I going to make it thru without getting all hormonal or blubbering like an idiot?

I couldn't even make it thru the 30 minute car ride home with a car seat in the back seat without balling my eyes out.

I never realised just how fast time is moving. In no time at all I'll have the baby here.

10 weeks left on the pregnancy calendar.

John told me that I wasn't allowed to start being scared because I've been the strong one thus far. I've been the one to keep all composure and reassure him that everything is going to be fine. What happens when I get scared though? Whos gonna hold me together if I have to hold him? Someones got to snap out of this and get back on track.

I seen both my family docotor and my OB this past week. Family doctor just to get some forms filled out and get a general check up and my OB for all the routine things. My blood pressure is perfect at 122/78 and I am gaining the proper amount of weight! (total of 6 pounds so far) Now I go see him every two weeks until September and then every week until I have the baby.

At first I didn't like my OB, but now I think he's great. He's comical and makes the appointments fun so that I'm not stessing all the way through it. He's a strict doc, he has yelled at me about not putting on any weight in the first 5.5 months, but I caught up to where I am supposed to be. I'm still waiting to know the results from the glucose test, I am praying I won't have to go for the extended test. The first one made me sick enough.

I really should get off the computer and get some more stuff done around here, like I said I only have a week before I've got to bring lots of stuff home, and I need room.

No more tears!

11:30 a.m. - 07.18.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes