lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bit of everything

New look to the diary...

It was long overdue.

Still need to add more links, but I'll get to that another day

More on the baby shower.

It was a great day. The whole weekend was wonderful. My friend from the internet (through diaryland) drove all the way from Pittsburgh (7 hours) just to come! She was amazing, just like I thought before I actually got to meet her face to face. She spent from Saturday to Monday with me and my whacky family. Everyone loved her, we miss her! I cannot wait to see her again.

John and I recieved so many great gifts, it was amazing. All the large things are out of the way, all we have to do is get a whole lot of little things like clothes, diapers...etc.

We got a car seat, high chair, stroller, play pen, crib & matress, exersaucer, play dome, on top of loads of other things. I do believe we made out like bandits.

A few people didn't show.

I was only mad, I guess I am still mad at one of them for not showing up. My father's girlfriend JoAnne. She didn't even call or anything. I was MAJOR hurt by that considering we have always treated her like part of our family (when we see my Dad) I ended up balling my eyes out in the bathroom half way thru the baby shower because I was just so hurt. Thank god Wanda covered for me telling my Mom that I had to go to the bathroom, but she really knew what was going on...

It was silly, a few people I thought would be there weren't, but the people I never thought would show up in a million years came. That is silly...

Damn I hate it when something tickles your nose and makes you sneeze 2 dozen times in a row...

The pregnancy is going well. I have another glucose test and an OB appointment tomorrow (OB was supposed to be today but after 3 and a half hours of waiting I rebooked) My sugar was a little high for the first test which makes me have to go for the second, the first one made me sicker than a dog and to think that this one is stronger dosage and it takes 2 hours.

I pray I don't have gestational diabetes, there are too many complications that can arrive from it. The main concern is the blood pressure, I am already on a watch for that. Ho hum...

It's funny...I'm still not really looking pregnant at 32 weeks. I seen a girl in the OB office today thats due a month after me and shes like a small killer whale. I want a cute pregnant belly!

As long as the baby is healthy in there, thats all that should matter.

I better get my butt moving, I have to wake John up so he can go to work.

Oh...we will be moving.

My apartment is falling apart. The landlord don't want to fix anything, and I am not bringing a baby home while the ceiling is falling.

I'll keep updating.

9:28 p.m. - 07.29.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes