lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm weird...I'm crazy....I'm in love with my baby!

Why do people think I am weird because I wanted shoes for the baby? My Mom thought I was nuts for wanting to have a pair of shoes. I figure if it's not born with a pair of shoes it needs them. Besides don't people normally save the babys first pair of shoes??

Now John thinks I'm on crack because I want to have a gift for the baby. You know a present. I looked all over for a "birth" day card and couldn't find one so I opted for a blank card with a picture of Noah's Arc on it. I'm still looking for the perfect little present. I want to give something...

Am I just mental?

I'm thinking...They have these Ty beanie bears that you can write on...Maybe get one of those and write a welcome message to the baby. Then I can put it in the keepsake box.

I think it would be nice to have something from the day you were born. Maybe because I have nothing from my childhood and I think it would be cool to have some of the stuff that I had when I was just a wee one.

I guess I'm just anal like that.

OB says nothing has changed...15 days and nothing, still only dialated to 1 centimeter. But like he said "ANYTIME".

I'm so antsy. I just want the baby NOW, I don't want to wait any longer!

I walked through a million stores today looking for baby clothes, it sucks not knowing what the baby is, so much of the stuff is gender specific. We bought some stuff, cute little sleepers but golly I want some outfits!

Ohhhhhhh...I bought one thats sooooo adorable, it's got the cutest little duckies on it. It's yellow and has like a shirt thing that goes over it with the ducks, that alone makes my heart melt. Another fabulous find in the thrift store, little duckie mitts to match the complete outfit!

These are the reasons why I want the baby now, I want to play dress up.

8:13 p.m. - 09.17.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes