lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

...

I took my first real outing away from Aime over the weekend. John took me out to the movies to see Ladder 49. It tore me apart to be away from my daughter for more than 2 hours, but I managed. Barely.
Ladder 49 was GREAT. Has to be one of the best movies I have ever seen in my life. It was "real", like you could sit back and see this happening. Most movies are too far fetched to have that feeling, not this one. I suggest you see it, or at least rent it when it comes to VHS or DVD.
I've got a ton of laundry to do, just no motivation to do it. I feel so lazy today. Might be because I wore myself out yesterday. I took Aime for a 2 1/2 hour walk around town. We did a bit of shopping, I bought her a few Christmas gifts and I needed to get some chili powder.
I am going to start looking for a job, more than likely next week. I don't want to be away from Aime this soon, but unemployment (maternity leave) just doesn't give me enough money to not work. John and I need to really conserve money so that we can move out of my Mother's house and get our own. It's nice that my Mom lets us live here, but we pay just as much to live in a basement as we would an apartment, it would just more than likely be a shitty, small apartment...
There's quite a few places that are hiring here in Leamington.
Mom and John want me to stay at home with Aime for a little longer...I want to stay with Aime too, jeeze she is only going to be a month old in 3 days...
I just want us to be a family in our "OWN" home. The only way we are going to achieve that is me working.
Damn, I wish I could win the lottery.

3:38 p.m. - 10.27.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes