lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Monday

Now more than ever is this whole �not having the use of my SUPER GOLD account� really pissing me off.
I never write an entry in MS Word. I ALWAYS just write it in my diary. Now that I had to close IE and get MS up and running, I have lost my very valuable train of thought.
Damn it, I don�t get these urges very often anymore!
BAHHH!
Okay, the reason why I wanted to write�
The previous entry discussed how John and I have hit a bump in our relationship. Well the bump has been smoothed over a bit. We actually had a superb weekend together.
Aime went to my sisters on Friday early evening. So we had the whole weekend to ourselves. (It didn�t happen that way � stay tuned for the explanation)
John and I went to Kelsey�s for our �Anniversary dinner� (a week late, but that�s okay) Instead of going out to the movies we decided to rent one instead. We pick out a movie at Blockbuster but we discover that John left his bankcard at the restaurant. No movie. We put our heads together when we got home and figured something else to keep us entertained. (SMILE)
On Saturday I woke up bright and early and started to clean this place up a bit. I let John sleep; he needed to catch up anyway. It wasn�t long after that he was up and at em� with me. We cleaned and organized everything. We were so domesticated that we even did a craft project together. Can you believe it? We ended up making and decorating a toy box for Aime.
We went the whole day and not a single argument. WOW! Bet you really can�t believe that one.
That evening we planned on going back into the City to retrieve the bankcard and see Aime at Barb�s (we were both starting to miss her) beside she needed another sleeper�
On our way to Barb�s, John and I stopped at Little Caesars for a pizza. During the process of parking the car our brake line went. No brakes. YIKES! We called Tim (John�s Dad) to come and get us so we could go home to Leamington. We had to get Aime from Barb�s one night early but Barb understood that we wouldn�t be making it back into the City until the car got fixed. Try getting a brake line on a Sunday. Good Luck.
It kind of worked in our favor (not that we wanted a car repair) but we did want to see and have Aime home with us.
Big down side. John is in Essex at his father�s until we can pay to have the car repaired. I get my UI benefits tomorrow, the part we need for the car has been ordered. We�ll have the money and the part tomorrow, now we�ve got to find time to get it done. So who knows when that will be exactly. John thinks Wednesday or Thursday. Even that�Shoot, I miss him already. He misses us too.
Made me kind of mad that we just start to be civil with one another again and we get split apart.
We talked a lot and we both really want to work on every aspect that�s a problem with our relationship. We both don�t want to end what we have.
With all the problems�all the bad�
It�s still something SPECIAL. It's defiantly worth working on.

1:51 a.m. - 11.09.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes