lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Doc's Appointment

We have an appointment with Dr. Day today. Aime goes for her first shots. I feel bad for the kid; the last week has been a little rough on her and I. She had seen the emergency room twice and got picked in her foot 3 times. Somehow she got a virus and she was anemic. The virus made her break out in a rash that looked like the measles, she had a fever and it made her pretty cranky. She didn�t eat much and all she wanted to do was sleep. Once the sleepiness wore off she was WIDE-awake. For 2 days she slept for maybe 4 hours total. That was a hard one for me. Since John works midnights I am alone in the nighttime with her and that�s when she seemed to be the most unsettled. I am praying she takes well to the shots and doesn�t have all the problems most kids have when they get their shots.

I haven�t been sleeping well. I�ve had way too much to think about these days. Aime is my main concern. But there are a lot of things inside my relationship with John and my family.
My sister finds out this week if she has cancer. She went in about a month ago to get a goiter in her throat looked after and they found several other small lumps. She was told since there were so many lumps that there was a possibility that it could be cancer. She went for ultrasounds and a biopsy and the results are in. Needless to say � we are all on pins and needles. All I can do is pray for the best.
My relationship with John (insert heavy accent here) is how you say�
Ugh?
Who knows? Were working at it. Somewhat. It�s me though. My thoughts have been focused on other things. Bigger things I think.
That�s all from my peanut gallery. I need to shower before Aime�s appointment. I think while I�m there I should get checked out too. On top of everything else, I�ve been feeling like sh!t.

Oh, one more thing. Can you believe that Aime will be 2 months tomorrow? Time is flying!

9:33 a.m. - 11.29.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes