lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pregnancy Updates

October 2002: First peroid missed. I wasn't at all concerned because I had missed my peroid before due to stress. I was working tons of hours and thought it was due to the stress again.

Early November 2002: I started getting sick in the middle of the afternoon. I started to think that I might be pregnant. I hesitated to tell John, I thought if I just tested and it came back negative, then there was nothing to worry about.

November 15th 2002: John knew that I missed my peroid, but he didn't know that my boobs were getting sore, or that I was getting sick in the afternoon. I told him today. He looked suprised, but said that we would test tomorrow.

November 16th 2002: We went to Shopper's Drug Mart and bought 2 pregnancy test. When we came home there was none in the box! John went back and got another test kit. We went into the bathroom together and we took the test.

3 minutes later: We go back into the bathroom to discover that the test is positive. The only thing I could do was cry and hold John. We decided that we weren't going to freak out yet, we had another test and I had to do it in the morning.

November 17th 2002: Sleeping was hell. I couldn't stop thinking about the test results. I got up at 5 a.m., tried to wake up John to take the test again but he wouldn't budge. I got up again at 8, John still didn't want to wake up, so I got up myself, stumbled to the bathroom and took the test. I sat on the couch for a few minutes, tapping my fingers, biting them, and crying. I went back into the bathroom and the results were the same: positive. I called Wanda and talked to her until John came out of the room. He looked kind of puzzled, and he raised his hands in a thumbs up signal and I started crying and shook my head yes.

November 18th 2002: We call the Techumshe Health Clinic to see a doc. There I pee in another cup, get tested and it's positive too. We talk to Dr. Day and he tells me to get a hold of his office for my first appointment, and sends me to get sme blood work done. (Due Date: July 20th 2003)

We started to tell our friends and family. Some were really shocked, but they were all generally happy for us.

November 22nd 2002: I went for my blood work today. My arm hurt like hell, they took out 9 little tubes of blood.

November 25th 2002: Click here to read My First Appointment.

November 27th 2002: The clinic called me today to go in and look over my blood work. My heart stopped when they called. No one gets called into an office unless there is something wrong. Again I started crying because I had no clue on what to expect. John tried to keep me calm, even though I know he was as worried as I was. When we go there I got called into the room right away. We sat there for a few seconds before the nurse came in and asked what the problem was. Okay people you called me in. I said to her that I was called to come in to go over my blood work. When the doc came in I had to tell him the same thing...(you would think they would be a little more organized). The only thing he told me was that I have "A POSITIVE" blood type, and that there is nothing wrong with the test, he just wanted to let me know everything was okay...

12:59 p.m. - 2002-12-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes