lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mooooooving?

Here It Is....The New Look!

I still have a ton of stuff to do, but for the most part...She's done! So what do you think? Like the change? This would be a good time to go sign the new and improved guestbook and tell me what you think.

What do you think Tina? (you ask) Hmmmmm, I like it. I didn't like it at first because the text box was way too small so I drove myself mad trying to get it bigger, almost two hours later, the text box is bigger *grin*. I do however need to get my drop down menus back. Is there anyone in D-land that knows how to add more than one menu side by side? Any help? I'll love you forever :)
[upadte 1:27] I need help in the worst way *weeps* Ok here's the scoop. (why does this happen to me?) My older entries...they look like the old diary (WHY?????[I don't know]) Something happened like this before, I can't remember if I fixed it or not...ANYONE!!!! SOMEONE!!!!! Please help me! I want the whole new diary to look like the NEW diary! Please help! (You know I never ask, but this time I just can't do it!!!!!)
[update 5:13] Thanks to Jusitn,everything is the way it should be! (Thanks a million)

Should Start Packing

I was informed yesterday that we will be moving for the 1st of March, that's if they can find a place in this short of time.

I don't want to move again. It seems like I just get somewhere and settle in and then it's time to pack up. I am getting sick of it!

The History

When I was a kid, my family moved a lot. Not sure why, but as you can imagine each time we moved I had to say good-bye to the friends that I had made. That was the thing that sucked the most.

When Brad and I got together (first person I really lived with for any lenght of time) Our first apartment was nice, but the heat only worked in the living room, which left the rest of the place a block of ice. After complaining to the landlord god only knows how many times, we moved.

Next place was a small cabin like home, it was very small but the rent was perfect. Just to get a feel, no word of a lie you could spit from one end of the house to the other. The problem with that place was it was right on the bank of the St.Joachim river, when it rained and the water came up, it would come right in, and it didn't even knock...So we moved.

Next place was an apartment in east Windsor, the rent was through the roof, but being three floors up we knew we werent going to get wet. One night after coming home from Barb's I went for a walk around the apartment, it was almost 4 in the morning and there was no way in hell Brad was going to let me go for a walk outside. He came for the walk with me, just about the apartment. I took the stairs and he took the elevator (I hate those damn things), I fell in the stairwell and creamed my ankle pretty good. I was trying to get back home, but the light was out and it was pretty dark, I missed a step and BOOM. Had to call the ambluance, I was pretty sure my ankle was broken, the bone on the left side was out the right side...I sued the landlord for not maintaining the property, my lawyer instructed us to leave because the landlord began harassing us. So yet another time we moved.

Then there was the mold trap, we moved into a cute basement apartment, it was big enough, the only problem was the whole place grew mold, on the walls, under the carpet...EVERYWHERE! It was making me very sick. We tried to get the landlord to do something about it, but he was like 100 years old, didn't speak a word of english...He was an old goat with an attitude. So we both said fuck it and moved again.

This time we got a nice big place, rent was good, landlord wasn't. Little chinese man who insisted that there was no need for rent reciepts. Ahhhhh, we would learn why when he started pulling shit. This little dude would go in bouts, he was nice, wanted to fix things, but never came through. The toliet and taps leaked like hell, the carpets were sickening (which I removed), We did all the repairs in that place with a promise of being re-embursed (spell check), but that was another thing he didn't keep his promise on. When we asked he would get all freaked out, then he couldn't remember anything that he had said. After a phone call to him about the leak he came into our place while we were out and shut off the gas and the water. BIG NO NO! I was pissed, we went 5 days with no gas and no water, so everything I had to order out and all the water we had to buy went with a nice visit from the maintinece (spell check again) board. He was instructed to have our services back on within 6 hours or he was going to be fined. That pissed him off and he said that we didn't pay our rent. OH BOY, that's when I got mad. I confronted him, Brad confronted him, then finally we put a court case through so he could not hold us for rent we already paid. All in all it ended well, we moved and didn't have to pay a dime to that freak.

Then we moved in the upper unit above my sister, Brad and I broke up earlier in the year, but said that we would still live together so either one of us would not have to go back home. Eventually money became tight, VERY TIGHT, there were days we went without eating just to pay a bill, finally both of us gave up, it was just too hard to do it. I came home and he went to Robbie's.

And now this...

It sucks.

(Wow that was long)

Why I Am Scared

I don't know where we will be moving to. John and I live only 10 minutes away from eachother. I don't want to be stuck in some shit town, where it's long distance to talk, or a long way for him to drive.

We have a convience of being close, I like that convience.

I just don't want us to grow apart, because we can't just see eachother. Honestly I don't know how people do it. That's all, I am a little scared. John had assured me that no matter how far, we will make it work. This is the time where I thank the net, cause if we are long distance to talk, we can at least talk here on the computer *grin*

MY OH MY

Yeah I think I should end it, that little srcoll bar has gotten quite tiny.

Have a wonderful day!

-Tina-

12:15 p.m. - 2002-02-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes