lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Work & Weekend

Well I think it's time for me to start punching these keys, considering I've been on everyone's ass to update but my own. I need to get in a routine again, not everyday...But maybe every other if I can remember. I have tried to update, but then I do something else and then I totally forget until the next day where I do the whole thing again, go to write, get busy, then forget. Ugh! It's rough when you get old :)

I am enjoying my last day of freedom before going back to work tomorrow. From what I have heard it's going to be a very busy week. Which means I am going to have a big ol' headache by the time the week is over. It's not that my job is really hard but it does require a lot of hours in a 2 day peroid. It seems when we have big contarcts to fill, we have about 4 others that come along with it. That's not even the part that's bad, it's when people don't show up to work. Okay let me explain this. We have Serbian people (not saying that Serbians are bad) working for us, we share them with another company, they are on our payroll, they are employed by my shop...So understand this when you hear how they work. On Tuesday mornings we get Amherstburg Echo, Tilbury Times, and Lakeshore News (which are all local newspapers). Our job is to insert the papers, label them, sort and count...yadda yadda yadda. The other workers work for 3 hours and leave. Which leaves me, Wanda and Mellissa to finish the job off, which takes us about 8 hours. At night we have 2 larger papers, The LaSalle Post and Shoreline weekly. Same thing happens, they come in for 8 and by 11 they are walking out the door. So, we have to finish up once again, after doing 8 hours in the morning, we are usually there for another 8-12 hours at night, with only a two hour break in between. Now can't you see why I complain? Front office has even put a memo up about our employee's leaving before the job is done, at a cost of losing thier job. Even that didn't work. When I am told, it's going to be a BIG week, I start getting sleep the Friday before (chuckles).

I had a good weekend. Friday John went out to Amherstburg to visit Lynn and Kevin, I opted to stay home instead, with the funeral and other services for Tammy I just wanted to be alone. When he finally made it home, I was sleeping. He brought me Taco Bell, so I got up and ate. Then went back to bed.

Saturday I got up early, but went back to bed. We both finally got up about noon. We waited a while before Mom told us if they had planeed on going to the races. About 2 o'clock she said that they would be going. John and I had some running around to do, so we did it. We had to go to Barb's to pick up the kids because it was the whole family going to the races, which we haven't done in a good two years. The kids weren't ready, so we went to the bulk barn for snacks for the night and to the grocery store for some beverages. We got back to Barb's a little later than planned. We were running low on feul, so while the kids were getting in the car and I was talking to Mom, John shut off his car. BAD! MOVE! When he tried starting it to go, it wouldn't go. We had to ask Barb's neighbor for jumper cables. We got them and finally got going. We were scared about it not starting so we kept the car going while we filled up the tank. Anywho...We made it to the races. My father and Jo were there too, that was cool that they came out. The racing was great! The Michigan Sprints On Dirt were there this weekend. Everyone liked them. When the races were done we stopped off on the 401 at our Tim Hortons for coffee and tim bits. Then we came home. We ordered some food, ate, then went to bed.

Yesterday was a long day. We went here, there and everywhere. I am not getting into detail because I do want my fingers left when I get done.

Today is pretty much going to go the same way it's going now...Nice and lazzzzzy.

Now I am done!

1:19 p.m. - 2002-09-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes