lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I just don't know what to do with myself...

I have a day off and I don't know what to do with myself.

Really, I am SO bored right now. I have about a million things to do, but I am lazy right now and I don't want to do any.

John is sleeping. I can't sleep anymore. So snuggling up to him is just out of the question. I would lay there and try to wake him up so he will talk to me, but that just wouldn't be right so I am going to stay over here and type quietly.

I don't know how he could stay sleeping with all the noise in this house. You would think it were a zoo the way people act in here.

I worked yesterday. It was a LONG and PHYSICAL day. When I got there I had to run the bindery machine, with two other people mind you, but the books are 154 pages! bundles of 50 get pretty heavy to carry. It took a turn for the worse. About an hour into it my supervisor on the machine decides that I can run it myself. I take the challenge (instead of crawling into fetal position and crying). It was hard. To be at 5 places at once, wasn't something I could pull off. Wanda and John helped, but John too had to go to his job. I managed to get it done. I don't know how but I did it.

After that I had my regular Wednesday job of Farm Market, mailing, strapping, tagging, and then lifting the 50 pound bags into a metal mono. Mailing's for three counties. Essex, Lambton and Chatham/Kent. Which usually ends up being about 150 mail bags.

150 mailbags @ 50 pounds each...

150 times stuffing the papers in them...

150 times picking the bags up and throwing them in the mono...

I don't know how I survive.

The pain in my wrist is back.

I think I better go and get some stuff done. I need to get moving on this halloween costume.

~Later

1:50 p.m. - 2002-10-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes