lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I had a good sleep. Finally!

I had a good sleep last night. Which amazed me. Then to avoid everything I spent all of today being as lazy as I possibly could. I took about 20 mini naps before passing out on my bed next to Johnny.

Tonight I finally told him that I hate it when he goes to work. I do. It wouldn't be so bad but he is on steady midnights and it sucks not being able to cuddle up to him. I have the best sleep when he is right along side of me. He asked me if I wanted him to switch shifts. I know he loves his job and he likes working nights, it's what he has done for the past 5 years, so I would never make him do something like that. I guess I just wanted to let him know that I miss him when he's not here.

Mom and I have been getting along great for the past little while. It's amazing to me. Since she found out that I am pregnant she tells everyone that she is going to be a grandma again. I doubt that's the reason she has been so nice, because even before any of us knew she was being nice to me. Maybe this is a trend that might last.

Another thing that's amazing is that I have seen my father twice since I found out I am pregnant. The day after we found out John and I were coming home and his truck was parked in the driveway. When I cam in he said "I hear there is a congratulations in order". My Mom told him. He seemed happy with the thought. Then one night John and I went to bingo and he was there. He asked us to sit with him, so we did. When John was up at the snack bar buying pop my Dad started to ask me questions like if John was a good guy and if we were happy with knowing that we were going to have a baby. I won a bit of money and at the end of the bingo I split the money like I always do when I am with someone and he told me to keep it and buy something for the baby. He gave me his new phone number and his address. I told him that I would stop by one day. The next day we went out and bought our baby book with the money he told us to keep. I was amazed that he even did that much. As you know my relationship with my Dad has kind of been "non exsistant".

I've been feeling fine, other than the tiredness, and the soreness of my boobs. I think the morning sickness has finally passed. 2 days in a row that I haven't felt queasy, and I haven't tossed my cookies once. =)

Speaking of being tired, I should get to bed. I was told I may have to work the weekend. Just incase they call early, I need sleep.

Night.

-T

1:09 a.m. - 2002-12-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes