lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I AM CERTIFIED!!

I am now a certified fork lift driver!

I passed my written test with only one wrong answer, and my practical test I passed without hitting anyone or anything!

I'm even impressed with myself. I thought for sure I would freeze up and do some major damage. I was scared, oh god was I ever scared. When I finally got a chance to hop on it and actually move around, I didn't do too bad.

The only rule I broke was sticking my head outside the cage to see which direction my tires were pointing in.

It was hard to grasp the concept of basically driving from the rear. I do fine in reverse, but forward is awkward.

So from today on, I have to use the forklift when I need something. Not go and ask a guy from the press to do it for me.

WHOA!

I took a nap with John when I got done training. Bad move. I have to be up for work in 6 hours and I'm not tired at all. I hate forcing myself to sleep.

But I have to. Long day tomorrow. And I'm sure I need to be awake and alert behind a 10,000 pound machine.

OH ME OH MY!

-Tina

12:41 a.m. - 2003-02-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes