lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Little happenings over a weekend that I am supposed to be away from D-land.

Don't give me attitude. I know I am supposed to be on vacation from D-land for the weekend, but I couldn't stand it any longer.

I have some really, really, great, fantastic news.

Last night (friday) I decided to ask John if he wanted to go to bingo. It was a spur of the moment kind of deal, there wasn't any pre-made thought. I was sitting at the computer and the idea popped into my head. Since I was talking to R@SE at the time and she only lives 8 minutes from me, I asked John if I could spot her some money to come with us. The first session was totally un-eventful. A waste of moolah. But, I had a feeling and almost had to beg to stay to play another round. It paid off.

I won the outside frame worth $75.00 and then I got the full card about 10 numbers later for a cool $1,000.00.

That's not the best part.

We all decided since we all were WAY up on cash, to finish off the night by staying for one more session.

Glad we did. R@SE ended up getting the jackpot the very next round for another $1,000.00.

In total we won $2,075.00!

We now have a nice sum saved for our apartment!

I could not believe it, in fact I still can't.

That was at 4 a.m. We left after, I said we might as well go before this rush goes to our head and we blow all our winnings. We stopped at Tim Horton's and ate cheesecake. Yes, at 4 in the morning.

The three amigo's.

John and I went shopping today. I bought some much needed socks and undies. I swear all of mine had some blow holes that could have caused a problem at any time.

I paid off my bed and we went out for lunch. We splurged, but didn't. We were both very conserved with the money.

I did buy a wonderbra...Ohhhhhh, my boobies LOVE it!

Oh and, well, I bought something for John's enjoyment.

Silk bra and panties in a deep blue. My ass looks like a million bucks in those babies, and that bra makes my boobs touch the sky!

It was a gooooooood choice. John REALLY likes it, and proved it to me. OH YEAH!

We are getting hit with one hell of a snow storm right now. We are expecting about 2 feet by morning, and to think we had to drive home in that. John's needle didn't go over 50KM for the whole drive home.

Poor guy has to venture out in this crap in the morning. His union rep called friday morning to inform him of a meeting tomorrow (sunday) for the radification of the contract. Wish him luck! He's hoping for a small raise, anything would be nice and a small signing bonus. I really hope they get what they want from the contract.

Oh, I bought the Simpson's trivia game today. We've been looking for it for over 2 months now. We went to Toys R Us and the woman there advised us to try the Dufferin store, just down the strip. We got it there! about $10.00 more than Zellers or Wal-Mart, but they haven't carried the game since before Christmas. I rock at it. I am a Simpsons whore!

To top it all off...The Leafs won tonight!

((knocking on wood))...so I don't jinx a good thing

But, life right now, is good.

Nighty night...

-Tina

3:18 a.m. - 2003-02-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes