lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The crappiest job on the planet

I've worked with my company for two years. I've been pre-press supervisor for a year and a half. It's all about to change tomorrow.

I got wind tonight (there have been talks for a little while about a wage decrease) that the pay cut is coming to affect next week. We are a smaller division of a VERY large company (largest printing company in the world) . No union, I guess you could say no rights either.

Since I can rely on this person for acurate information I am heading to management first thing in the morning. If I don't get the answers I want I am walking out. 10 dollars in my bank, a month and a bit before Christmas and I am leaving. Am I stupid? c-r-a-p

I am tired of being treated unfairly. I've never revcieved a pay raise, yet I have taken on more responsibilities. I work crazy hours (18 today) and get treated like shit.

I've had about enough that I can take!

Wish me luck tomorrow...I'm going to need it.

4:52 a.m. - 11.05.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes