lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Updated finally!

The links in the drop down menu still have work to be done, but I'm all out of energy for HTML.

My eyes seem to be going a wee bit buggy on me so I thought I'd write instead of giving myself more of a headache.

I have moved. We moved almost 3 weeks ago, we had to. The apartment we were at for almost 2 years started to fall apart on us. The ceiling was on the floor in the living room, if you can imagine that...The kitchen lights kept shorting out, the bathroom sink kept backing up with other peoples toothpaste and beard hair (not pleasent) and the kitchen floor had a hole that could have easily eaten my cat.

The landlord made so many promises to get the stuff fixed but nothing EVER got done. Even after contacting the housing tribunal and them contacting her, the stuff still went unfixed. There was no way in hell that I could have or would have brought a baby home to that.

We didn't have many options since John is the only one working and money got REALLY tight so my Mom opened up her door and gave us the option of moving into her place for a while until we get back on our feet. I didn't want to have to take the offer, but it was the only one we had, with the ceiling falling more and more everyday we packed up and moved out of that death trap. (forgot to mention that there was black mould and asbestos in the walls and ceiling)

So here we are. At Mom's.

It's not bad at all. She moved a few months before to a bigger place than what she was at so it worked out kinda good in a way. We have the basement all to ourselves, when you think basement don't think of the average cement basement. We have walls and carpets and I have my own bathroom! It's huge down here all of our things from a 2 bedroom apartment fit in nicely and it's not cluttered one bit. Eventually I will post some pictures.

Plus we have the baby's room set up too.

ALL WINNIE THE POOH.

Speaking of baby...

Less than one month to go!!! I am getting more and more excited with every passing day. I went to my OB's this morning and everything checked out good, only thing is I have to be put on antibiotics while in labor. My blood pressure has been fantastic which was one of the things my OB and family doctor thought was going to give us problems, but no problems at all! I still don't have one of those plump preggy bellies, I have a buldge that's about it. I do not look like I'm having a baby, it just looks like I got fat. But I've come to be greatful for what I do have (even though one of those pretty plump tummies would have been nice) and I think...as long as the baby is growing and doing what it's supposed to be doing, I don't care what the outside looks like.

I went for my other sugar test too. The first one came back high for gestational diabetes. The second one checked out fine. I just have a slow insulin tollerance that does not hurt the baby. Can only be happy with that.

I now start to see my OB every week. He told me today that we are right down to the wire. Next weeks visit is going to consist of checking to see if I start to dialate. Boy oh boy, those words scare me.

They scare me alot.

As far a a C-section is concerned, I will not have to have one unless a problem arrives at delivery. At first he thought I would have to with the sugar test coming back high, but now he is certain that I will go naturally.

YEEEEHAWWWWWW!

I dreaded the thought of a C-section.

I have a feeling that I am going sooner rather than later...I'm guessing the 18th of Septemeber. I hope we can hit John's Moms birthday, but thats five days past my due date. Dr. Tomcs, John and I are going to discuss next week how long we want to go over the due date if we happen to go over before they induce.

A month...

It still seems far away.

I can't wait to see this little thing...

I'm so in love...

With John,

this baby

and

my cat.

5:28 p.m. - 08.26.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes