lc23tina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

*When Somebody Loves You*

*When Somebody Loves You*

When somebody loves you, there's nothing you can't do, When somebody loves you it's easy to get thru, when somebody loves you, the way I love you.

Ok, I was just listening to the radio and that song came on...*big sigh*

Isn't it the best feeling in the world when someone loves you as much as you love them, the way you feel totally helpless in their eyes, the way that the words falling from thier lips can somehow sooth all the pressures of life...*BIG SIGH*

You know how bad I want to feel that right now, how bad I want someone to want me. Am I asking for a miracle, you bet ya.

You know all that goodness that love brings, you have to think too that "love" can make you insane...(right to the loony bin you go with a straight jacket, being cut off of toothfloss and razors, so your teeth fall out and your legs start looking like sheep)...*BIG SIGH*

I also feel that I am too young to be worried about the full affects of love, but I think what the deal was with me, is I grew up fast and matured quicker than most...and wether you think so or not, I have an amazing mind...I know what I want from life and love....here they are:

I want to wake up every morning and look over at the person there, gaze deep into their eyes and fall in love with them, every day!

I want to hold the world in my hands, when I am holding that person.

I want to love, so deep.

I want the world to know how much I love that person, no one would ever second guess that because I would show them all.

I want to give my heart, my soul my all.

Is that too much to ask for?

Why am I even on that topic tonight? I guess it was that song...*BIG SIGH*

Well off the topic of love...this is what I want from life...I guess it all ties into that love theme, Yes I do want to feel all that being generated from another too...I want to be a writer, a gardener, a painter, a scupltor, I want to make dinner, clean a house, I want to be me. I want to be wiser and more aware, I want to wake up early on Sunday's and make a killer breakfast, sip coffee outside as the sun rises, I want to go to the park and read a book...walk along the sand at sunset as the waves crash against my feet...*EVEN BIGGER SIGH*

I could totally get lost in this day dream.

It's 4am, you would think I'd be tired right now, but...I am not really...just here, in an empty apartment, well not empty my cats are sleeping somewhere.

After all this thinking...I am feeling a bit better, 'cause I know one day, don't know which day it will be, but I am going to have it...I know that deep down I've got what it takes to be the person I want to be, and when that day comes I will have the man I have been day dreaming about.

I am leaving you with this:

Call And Answer~Barenaked Ladies from the Cd Stunt

I think it's getting to the point

where I can be myself again

I think it's getting to the point

where we have almost made amends

I think it's getting to the point

that is the hardest part

and if you call, I will answer

and if you fall, I'll pick you up

and if you court this diasster

I'll point you home

You think I only think about you

when we're both in the same room

You think I'm only here to witness

the remains of love exhumed

You think we're here to play

a game of who loves more than whom

and if you call, I will answer

and if you fall, I'll pick you up

and if you court this disaster

I'll point you home

You think it's only fair to do what's best for

you and you alone

You think it's only fair to do the same to me

when you're not home

I think it's time to make this something that is

more than only fair

so if you call, I will answer

and if you fall, I'll pick you up

and if you court this disaster

I'll point you home

But I'm warning you, don't ever do

those crazy, messed-up things that you do

If you ever do,

I promise you I'll be the first to crucify you

Now it's time to prove that you've come back

here to rebuild.

Look at that 2 songs in one night...I guess I felt bad for having no words tonight.

Ok I am finally going to bed, night all..

Love ya

*Please don't forget to take a few moments and sign the guest book...PLEASE!!!!!*

-Tina-

3:51 a.m. - 2001-05-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

justibuster
ebony-eyes5
violetwoman
savecraig
unclebob
procrasto
neva4getme
rose36138
raziela
cutielatina
bossique
girlie03
under-shadow
ittybittycat
wifemotherme
trapidi
misspersonal
stealinghope
greenpearl8
iamdana
justlaugh
adventyouth
sillysub
velvetheart
glitterqueen
funkydoodle
pnkpnthr
kalisa
o-twinkle-o
koror
andrew
greenpearl8
cyanidecandy
therertimes